Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
374 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aliso Viejo Christian
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Kalynn Peterson... has always been a true professional and has not been anything but benevolent gracious hard-working joyful to all at the school. ...who agree or disagree with her. .as the vice principal and her duties... she goes over and above her job description and is very helpful to parents and students our experience has been superb with her

Aliso Viejo Christian
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
This is a wonderful Christian School that aims to have high academic standards... the teachers at the school are seasoned and have served our children very well


Aliso Viejo Christian
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Yes the school wants every student to reach his or her potential ....and teachers encourage students to think logically not just study for a test

Aliso Viejo Christian
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely through uniforms through Behavior through words that are allowed to be used or not used on campus X philanthropic and service Community hours and my parents being very involved in classrooms and begin inspiring children too adhere to the Golden Rule daily

Aliso Viejo Christian
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely through daily Christian teachings of the Bible, asking students to have a servant's heart by having to complete community service hours, through Friday Chapel where children donate to causes all over the world, and for many philanthropic activities that are done on campus, and aspiring for children - receive Awards for the fruit of the spirit from the Bible children aspire to receive those recognitions of Love kindness peacefulness integrity and so forth


Aliso Viejo Christian
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
First of all the children and parents have to sign a number of admissions papers each year they attend the school that everyone knows what the rules of integrity and behavior should be for a student.. so it is very clear-cut and there is not a lot of wiggle room for students to misbehave ...all the families are aware that it is a Christian School , morality is taught... right and wrong is adhere to... and frankly that's why parents send their children to this school for strong academics and for good behavior to Prevail daily I think the administration/teachers handle anything that has to do with honesty, Integrity, Behavior very well

Aliso Viejo Christian 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Our family has had an excellent experience. we find the Administration very approachable. we found the teachers to be very caring and thoughtful. we found the families that attend the school to be like minded in parenting, academics and morality. we feel the education is strong and challenging and competitive we love that they use Saxon Math which is one year ahead of public schools

Aliso Viejo Christian 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
We have been at AVCS for 9 years now. We love the small town atmosphere. Teachers are great, Administration has open-door policy and office staff is amazing. Love the small class sizes and the emphasis on Christian learning. Parents can get very involved with volunteering in their child's classroom or on numerous committees. No school is perfect, but we have been blessed with 9 wonderful years at AVCS and would highly recommend it to anyone!


Aliso Viejo Christian 5

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
We have spent the last 13 years at AVCS and have been abundantly blessed by our experiences here. No school is perfect, but I have seen a constant evaluation of the school's performance by the administration, and when things aren't working, they make every effort to make it right. They have always had an open door policy and are there to hear your concerns or comments. I have always felt that I am part of a team who wants my child to succeed and is more than willing to partner with me to make that happen. I will always look back on these years with full confidence that we made the best choice to have our children at AVCS.

Aliso Viejo Christian
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Kathy Hutchins for keeping AVCS's integrity and quality constant for 20 years. While the school and its offerings and accommodations have improved and grown over the years, the good things have never been lost or thrown aside. I feel Christ's love just as strongly there today as I did when my 18 year old had his first day of kindergarten.

Nearby schools

Aliso Viejo Christian
1 Orion, Aliso Viejo, CA  92656
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (949) 389-0300
Last modified Aliso Viejo Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top