Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Wood Canyon Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 497 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 11 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 1, 2014

The only reason I am giving this school one star is because my sons Kindergarten teacher is amazing! She is very caring, very involved, and all around what a teacher should be! Mrs. Lewis is awesome! Unfortunately, that ends the good things I have to say about this school. The principal is lacking any real leadership skills. She comes off friendly enough, but really when you have a problem, it takes a fair amount of pushing on your part to make her respond. My daughter's second grade teacher is completely the opposite of what a teacher should be and quite frankly seems that she is just there for the paycheck. There are a lot of special needs children at this school, which is NOT a problem in itself, however I feel they have no idea how to manage the high number they do have...from what I have seen in my daughter's class, they most certainly need to revise their plan! My kids will not be returning to this school, and I know they are not part of a small number that will not be! It is unfortunate that there are so many great schools in this district and this one is just allowed to continually get worse!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2014

This school is just ok. Grading is horrible! Kind of a boring school, nothing fun or whatsoever. Hoping that they will have a new Principal for the next school year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2014

Horrible school, bad management, terrible bullying stories and poor staff in and out of the classrooms. Removing my son from this school was one of the best decisions my husband and I took.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2014

We hand-picked Wood Canyon Elementary after reviewing the four public elementary schools in Aliso Viejo, 3 years ago, when we learned that we would be relocating. Our initial narrowing was based on safety and ethnic diversity along with a solid API. We met with the Principal for a tour and were hooked! The warm and personable greeting from the office staff and Principal along with the safe environment that we observed determined our decision. I became involved in the PTA right away and was welcomed by friendly parents. I have volunteered in my son's classrooms for two years now and have found both teachers to be as highly skilled, respectful and nurturing. Our son struggles with a high degree of attention deficit which was identified last year thanks to a very experienced and caring team of professionals beginning with his teacher who did not rush to conclusions but rather observed and tried environmental modifications before moving forward. The testing and ultimate IEP was completed in a smooth and timely manner. A year later, our son is nearly all but caught up to his grade level thanks to the support that he has received from Wood Canyon Elementary educators!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2014

Pitiful parent involvement...only a handful are running the entire PPO and the burnout rate is high for even the most dedicated volunteers. The principal comes across as friendly, but is actually highly inflexible. There are a mix of teachers who truly care and those who are just there for the paycheck. Those who are good teachers are often teaching combo classes, something this school has MANY of! It is unfortunate that schools in the same district and such close proximity could be so drastically different. I highly recommend exercising your rights to school of choice or one of the local charter schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2014

Great Principal and Teacher Staff. Great teamwork and teachers are very engaged and passionate about teaching and making a difference in their students' lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2014

I love Wood Canyon! This is our second year at the school. It is small and personal and my children are happy and encouraged to soar! Thank you amazing, creative teachers!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2014

Great school, awesome facilities, Mrs Tran is the BEST teacher for 2nd graders! Great Ymca, with Mr Bryan having "Dance party recess" on some Fridays. The kids here seem happy. I volunteer a lot on campus and am always happy with the environment!I wish there was more parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2014

I have two children at Wood Canyon. It's an amazing school with thoughtful, caring teachers who push them to be their best both academically and with regards to character. I love that the teachers an principal generally communicate so openly with parents through email as well. Our PTA and Foundation provide so many additional programs..music classes, art classes, Ability Awareness Days, classroom periodicals, library books, recess supervision, PE Equipment, Running Club, Science Week, Earth Week, Literacy Week, plus amazing Family Nights for our school to get together as a community. It's something I never imagined having at my kids' school...and those events are free! They really work hard not to fund raise us to death too. All in all, it's been an amazing experience so far. I see how much my kids are learning, how much they love to learn more, and I don't think I've once had trouble getting them up and out of bed to get to school...they must be doing something right! Two big thumbs up for Wood Canyon!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2014

I actually really like the principal. She is always willing to listen and knows what good instruction is. The school has a strong focus on decision but is also very friendly. Wish more parents were involved. I think we have a lot of working professionals, but still.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2014

This is the first year that my daughter is in a class with a teacher that I genuinely believe to be capable and caring. Her teacher is passionate about teaching (imagine that!) and has no issues with being the one to set the bar. UNFORTUNATELY, there isn't much else that can be positively added about the school. My child's teacher is the only reason why I've even bothered with rating WC with 2 stars. The principal and her office staff have sub par people skills and really shouldn't be running an elementary school. Frankly, the 5 of out 10 average is higher than I expected to see. Sadly, just a couple of years ago, Wood Canyon was rated 7 out of 10. ----- My child will NOT be returning next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2013

Wood Canyon is a great school with many patient staff and talent teachers. My kids were not only new to the school but also new to US and English. The teachers in WC helped them with great effort and they grow to love US and now speak fluent English within 1 year. The YMCA onsite is very organized and family feeling. Mr. Brian of YMCA love their kids so much and pays extra attention to his mission of manage well the Y. I am so grateful that WC is in Aliso Viejo.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2012

my daughter is very happy to came in this school every single day, the front office is really good, nice and helper! we love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2012

The staff is so bad here. The front office is an unhappy bunch and my child has been going here for 2 years. Now, my child education is great here. But the staff, teachers included should practice what they teach.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2012

My Son is in Kindergarten. He has a teacher that means well and has plenty of experience. Her practices are old school and she has a bland personality. The Principle also clearly means well but she is completely and utterly overwhelmed. The kids are missing out on so much. I look forward to not being at this school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2012

My son is a special needs student at this school and his new teacher in RSP is terrific. I disagree with the other parent that says no one cares about special needs students. At least that's not true with his teacher. She comes to his after school activities, listens to his social problems and finds way to make his day great everyday. Without her my son would not be able to be mainstreamed. I appreciate her every day. She was named Teacher of the Year this year. I am not sure how this is voted on but she would get my vote too! I'm not sure if I can name her on this website but everyone who goes to the school would know who she is. I want to say thank you to her for helping special students find a place in her heart and school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2012

My 1st son goes to this preschool and we love Mrs. Scinico, the teacher, so much. My son is really a hard one to handle but she and her assistant sure have A LOT of patience with him and the other handful kids. He know how to read, write his name and manners in his very early age. We are so thankful with this school, their teachers and staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2011

This school is very hostile towards parents of special need children. The staff are rude and do not care for the kids. They just care about squeezing kids into a 1 size fit all approach, not about individual needs of children. We have had really bad experience and would never send my children there again.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2010

We moved to the midwest, in large part to get away from this school. A large portion of the school day is devoted to drop-off and pick-up procedures, none of which are well managed. Our child began kindergarten and attended 1.5 years of preschool on the grounds, and every single communique from teachers included basic grammatical errors. The "ladies" in the office are horrible bureaucrats with no respect for whom they truly work; they act as if the county/state government is the word of god and they can't take any information directly from parents, and I personally witnessed them berate a small child for missing the bus to an after school activity.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2010

This is my daughters first year at Wood Canyon and I was a little apprehensive to have her go here initially since they score so low but because of where we live I didn't have a choice. I know it's early in the year but so far I am unhappy with this school and would not recommend it. Firstly, they haven't given us any information as to what to expect yet expect everyone to just automatically just know what to do. Secondly, the principal runs the school like a boot camp. If the children are 1 minute late they get locked out of assemblies. It turns out the schools clocks were wrong but it still left about 50 kids sitting alone in the hallway not knowing what to do or what was going on. When the principal was confronted about this, she was closed minded and unfriendly.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

812

Change from
2012 to 2013

-18

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

1 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

812

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-18

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

1 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
64%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
46%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
32%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
50%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

85 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
65%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
48%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
51%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
49%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females68%
Males60%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students60%
Females59%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)68%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate75%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students42%
Females52%
Males31%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino28%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)46%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged47%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability46%
English learner27%
Fluent-English proficient and English only46%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)42%
Parent education - college graduate39%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate63%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students50%
Females51%
Males50%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino25%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)58%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged58%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner40%
Fluent-English proficient and English only53%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate45%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate75%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students59%
Females53%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino44%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)59%
Economically disadvantaged28%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner33%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)48%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students56%
Females51%
Males59%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Not economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learner20%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)45%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students73%
Females82%
Males68%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only81%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)85%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate82%
Parent education - declined to state73%

Math

All Students48%
Females55%
Males43%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)51%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged46%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability49%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only52%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)55%
Parent education - college graduate32%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate59%
Parent education - declined to state64%

Science

All Students70%
Females70%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)78%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate76%
Parent education - declined to state73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 47%
Hispanic 34%
Asian 5%
Black 4%
Two or more races 3%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 31%N/AN/A
English language learners 17%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 14%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

23431 Knollwood
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Phone: (949) 448-0012

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Journey School
Aliso Viejo, CA


Community Roots Academy
Aliso Viejo, CA


St. Mary's School
Aliso Viejo, CA


Aliso Viejo Christian
Aliso Viejo, CA


Vandamme Academy
Aliso Viejo, CA


Farm School
Aliso Viejo, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT