Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school the teachers love to teach, therfore the students love to learn ...great job

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
All three of my boys have gone to ALJHS. They provide an electronic monitoring system to let me know just what homework they are being assigned and what grades they are getting -- which allows up to be able to help them before their grades suffer. In addition, the "tribes" system allows them to take advantage of a smaller class size in many of the activities. I think that the school cares and does what it can to help their students prosper -- recognizing that the final outcomes are still up to the students and their parents. They do have some need for improvement in communication of general school events as my sons do not always pass along flyers and such (and don't always receive them in their home rooms).


Alta Loma Junior High School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I think the teachers are great and kids actually like the teachers. The school is clean and the teachers seem to have a great attitude.

Alta Loma Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
I have to agree with the comments of the last parent. The dean does not handle situations well. There seems to be no accountability when it comes to teachers and their behavior towards students. There is no follow-through. The burden of academic success is placed completely on the student and the parents. If a students is failing I find this to be a reflection not only on the student but also the teacher and school. How are the teacher and school addressing this? Their job is to ensure that students succeed!

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alta Loma Junior High School 1

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
The school and its teachers I really have nothing to complain (well maybe just a little) about however, the counselors and principle have yet to be desired. These so-called professionals NEED to go back to school themselves and learn to how to handle situations in a responsible manner and stop playing favortism or dismiss those who do wrong without consequence . I would seriously rethink BEFORE placing your child at that school!!

Alta Loma Junior High School 4

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
i really love this school. its fun but some teachers are strict but really fun sometimes! this school is great.

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
I had the best years here! Some teachers are strict, but most are really nice and cool, and you still learn things! This is a great school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alta Loma Junior High School
9000 Lemon Avenue, Alta Loma, CA  91701
(909) 484-5100
Last modified Alta Loma Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alta Loma Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.