Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Alta Loma, CA
Students enrolled: 763
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school the teachers love to teach, therfore the students love to learn ...great job

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
All three of my boys have gone to ALJHS. They provide an electronic monitoring system to let me know just what homework they are being assigned and what grades they are getting -- which allows up to be able to help them before their grades suffer. In addition, the "tribes" system allows them to take advantage of a smaller class size in many of the activities. I think that the school cares and does what it can to help their students prosper -- recognizing that the final outcomes are still up to the students and their parents. They do have some need for improvement in communication of general school events as my sons do not always pass along flyers and such (and don't always receive them in their home rooms).


Alta Loma Junior High School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I think the teachers are great and kids actually like the teachers. The school is clean and the teachers seem to have a great attitude.

Alta Loma Junior High School
no rating

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
I have to agree with the comments of the last parent. The dean does not handle situations well. There seems to be no accountability when it comes to teachers and their behavior towards students. There is no follow-through. The burden of academic success is placed completely on the student and the parents. If a students is failing I find this to be a reflection not only on the student but also the teacher and school. How are the teacher and school addressing this? Their job is to ensure that students succeed!
1 person found this helpful

Alta Loma Junior High School 1

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
The school and its teachers I really have nothing to complain (well maybe just a little) about however, the counselors and principle have yet to be desired. These so-called professionals NEED to go back to school themselves and learn to how to handle situations in a responsible manner and stop playing favortism or dismiss those who do wrong without consequence . I would seriously rethink BEFORE placing your child at that school!!
1 person found this helpful


Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
i really love this school. its fun but some teachers are strict but really fun sometimes! this school is great.

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
I had the best years here! Some teachers are strict, but most are really nice and cool, and you still learn things! This is a great school!!

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
As a parent of six children, I have already had three children go thru this school. One is currently attending. I am very pleased with the academic program. The teachers are dedicated and make themselves available to students in addition to class time. The extracurricular activities and clubs are outstanding, making junior high a fun and rewarding transition from elementary school! I must also say that the principal, asst. principal, and dean of students are really there for the students on a personal level. They treat students based on individual needs, and truly care for them!


Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went to to Western Christian and Upland Christian prior to Alta Loma Jr. High...Wow she is so much happier now, she's meeting more and more students that are kind like her.

Alta Loma Junior High School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a student
I LOVE going to this school! it is sooooo fun and the teachers are great!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alta Loma Junior High School
9000 Lemon Avenue, Alta Loma, CA  91701
(909) 484-5100
Last modified Alta Loma Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alta Loma Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top