Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hermosa Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
A very special thank you to our daughter's 5th grade teacher, Mrs. Yeutter, for an amazing year! You have set a teaching standard that is exemplary. We have never seen our daughter more motivated with a passion to strive and succeed. Your approach with your students is truly caring, with the success of every individual in mind-the way it should be! A sincere thank you as well to the principal, Mrs. Bires, for all of your dedication to this school. You have truly made a difference.

Hermosa Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms Briten (1st grade) for being such a great teacher my son. You were always encouraging him to do more and he was excited to go to school every single day.


Hermosa Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The homework seems to be really easy to do even though the amount of homework seems to be apt.

Hermosa Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Thats their motto and i hear my boy talking about being a good citizen at home. In day to day dealings thats what i gathered.

Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is his first year at Hermosa for my son because we moved to Alta Loma last summer. He has made many new friends this year and seems to really like school. He has no problem going to the teacher to ask a question if needed. The office staff is great too. They are friendly and I have always been greeted with a smile. My son will go to JR High next year but so far it seems like a great school district.


Hermosa Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
The new principal came to make changes without taking in consideration the kids or the parents. Leadership skills are poor hopefully the school prestige won't go down because of the bad decisions the principal is making.

Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
Two of my 3 kids have attended this school! My 3rd is soon to follow! I must say, for a public school I am very impressed with the teaching staff and the number of parents that happily volunteer in the classrooms! I love the small community environment and I especially love the open policies shared by the teachers and staff when it comes to volunteering in the classroom. The principal is very responsive to anything demanding attention and we are very pleased with the overall curriculum as well as the GATE program! Very well run school! Feel completely comfortable having my children attend!

Hermosa Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
hermosa shcool has been part of our life for the past 13 years. I am sad to see my third child leaving the school but happy to see her promoting to 7th grade. This has been an excellent school for my three kids as the first one is in college and leading a very successful life.Thank you Hermosa Elementary and entire staff for providing a safe and challenging environment for our entire family.


Hermosa Elementary School 4

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended Hermosa for only one year and so far, so good. She's getting straight A's and seems to love her 3rd Grade teacher, Ms. Kowal. She will be in 4th Grade next year and we hope the trend continues. The only downside noted is there is not much communication directly between the school and the parents...it all comes home with the kids after school. And if the kids lose it, or their teacher did not give it to them to bring home...then you won't be aware of certain issues and/or functions. This irritated me a bit, but overall I think the school is good!

Hermosa Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. I went there as a child and now my daughter attends. The principal is a good Christian man who is a member of our church. Many of the teachers have been there for years, some back when I attended!

Nearby schools

Hermosa Elementary School
10133 Wilson Avenue, Alta Loma, CA  91737-2315
(909) 484-5040
Last modified Hermosa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top