Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is his first year at Hermosa for my son because we moved to Alta Loma last summer. He has made many new friends this year and seems to really like school. He has no problem going to the teacher to ask a question if needed. The office staff is great too. They are friendly and I have always been greeted with a smile. My son will go to JR High next year but so far it seems like a great school district.

Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
Two of my 3 kids have attended this school! My 3rd is soon to follow! I must say, for a public school I am very impressed with the teaching staff and the number of parents that happily volunteer in the classrooms! I love the small community environment and I especially love the open policies shared by the teachers and staff when it comes to volunteering in the classroom. The principal is very responsive to anything demanding attention and we are very pleased with the overall curriculum as well as the GATE program! Very well run school! Feel completely comfortable having my children attend!


Hermosa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
hermosa shcool has been part of our life for the past 13 years. I am sad to see my third child leaving the school but happy to see her promoting to 7th grade. This has been an excellent school for my three kids as the first one is in college and leading a very successful life.Thank you Hermosa Elementary and entire staff for providing a safe and challenging environment for our entire family.

Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hermosa Elementary School 4

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended Hermosa for only one year and so far, so good. She's getting straight A's and seems to love her 3rd Grade teacher, Ms. Kowal. She will be in 4th Grade next year and we hope the trend continues. The only downside noted is there is not much communication directly between the school and the parents...it all comes home with the kids after school. And if the kids lose it, or their teacher did not give it to them to bring home...then you won't be aware of certain issues and/or functions. This irritated me a bit, but overall I think the school is good!


Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hermosa Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. I went there as a child and now my daughter attends. The principal is a good Christian man who is a member of our church. Many of the teachers have been there for years, some back when I attended!


Hermosa Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hermosa Elementary School
10133 Wilson Avenue, Alta Loma, CA  91737
(909) 484-5040
Last modified Hermosa Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hermosa Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top