Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
My son started 7th grade this year at VJH. He admires all his GATE classes teachers. We are very pleased with the principal, assistant principal, and all the staffs. I know we will have a successful great year this year.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughters first year in Jr. high, has been such a seamless transition. The events leading up to the first day of school truly put our kiddos at ease. I am already so thankful for such a thoughtful staff. You not only helped our kids transition but also us parents who have a tough time letting go. Thank you for such great communication on up coming events. So excited to see what this year holds!


Vineyard Junior High School 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
Vineyard-is great! Before I moved I never attend a school for more then 2 years. I'm currently in 8th grade and attended the 2 years. I love this school enough said. the teachers are great even though they might be a little strict they are truely good teachers. Mr.martian my 7th grade history teacher I will have to say is the bestt he made learning fun. even though i am only one voice of vineyard I do have to say I truely love this school, I think they are really prepareing me for high school next year. I will have to give vineyard 2 thumbs up! it will be hard to say goodbye to vineyard. I wil always have the memories vineyard gave me, but I know that they have done an amazing job with me prepareing me for high school.

Vineyard Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
my daughter is attending this school and she loves it especilly her 5th period mr. martian he made learning fun and understandable for students

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Vineyard Junior High School 1

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
Vineyard is the best school someone can ever go to. I left to a different school for a week and i was begging my mom to bring me back, i was more than happy when i did. It's thebest school ever!

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vineyard Junior High School
6440 Mayberry, Alta Loma, CA  91737
(714) 484-5120
Last modified Vineyard Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vineyard Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top