Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Alta Loma, CA
Students enrolled: 784
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
My son started 7th grade this year at VJH. He admires all his GATE classes teachers. We are very pleased with the principal, assistant principal, and all the staffs. I know we will have a successful great year this year.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughters first year in Jr. high, has been such a seamless transition. The events leading up to the first day of school truly put our kiddos at ease. I am already so thankful for such a thoughtful staff. You not only helped our kids transition but also us parents who have a tough time letting go. Thank you for such great communication on up coming events. So excited to see what this year holds!


Vineyard Junior High School 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
Vineyard-is great! Before I moved I never attend a school for more then 2 years. I'm currently in 8th grade and attended the 2 years. I love this school enough said. the teachers are great even though they might be a little strict they are truely good teachers. Mr.martian my 7th grade history teacher I will have to say is the bestt he made learning fun. even though i am only one voice of vineyard I do have to say I truely love this school, I think they are really prepareing me for high school next year. I will have to give vineyard 2 thumbs up! it will be hard to say goodbye to vineyard. I wil always have the memories vineyard gave me, but I know that they have done an amazing job with me prepareing me for high school.

Vineyard Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
my daughter is attending this school and she loves it especilly her 5th period mr. martian he made learning fun and understandable for students

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Vineyard Junior High School 1

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
Vineyard is the best school someone can ever go to. I left to a different school for a week and i was begging my mom to bring me back, i was more than happy when i did. It's thebest school ever!

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vineyard Junior High School
6440 Mayberry, Alta Loma, CA  91737
(714) 484-5120
Last modified Vineyard Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vineyard Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top