Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
My son started 7th grade this year at VJH. He admires all his GATE classes teachers. We are very pleased with the principal, assistant principal, and all the staffs. I know we will have a successful great year this year.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughters first year in Jr. high, has been such a seamless transition. The events leading up to the first day of school truly put our kiddos at ease. I am already so thankful for such a thoughtful staff. You not only helped our kids transition but also us parents who have a tough time letting go. Thank you for such great communication on up coming events. So excited to see what this year holds!


Vineyard Junior High School 4

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
Vineyard-is great! Before I moved I never attend a school for more then 2 years. I'm currently in 8th grade and attended the 2 years. I love this school enough said. the teachers are great even though they might be a little strict they are truely good teachers. Mr.martian my 7th grade history teacher I will have to say is the bestt he made learning fun. even though i am only one voice of vineyard I do have to say I truely love this school, I think they are really prepareing me for high school next year. I will have to give vineyard 2 thumbs up! it will be hard to say goodbye to vineyard. I wil always have the memories vineyard gave me, but I know that they have done an amazing job with me prepareing me for high school.

Vineyard Junior High School
no rating

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
my daughter is attending this school and she loves it especilly her 5th period mr. martian he made learning fun and understandable for students

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
Vineyard is the best school someone can ever go to. I left to a different school for a week and i was begging my mom to bring me back, i was more than happy when i did. It's thebest school ever!


Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
My son loved Vineyard Junior High School. He told me that there was no other school he's rather go to. Vineyard has teachers that care deeply about their students. The principle is a very nice lady.

Vineyard Junior High School 5

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
My son attended this school for 8th grade and thoroughly enjoyed it. The teachers sincerely cared and kept in touch via email and greatschools.org. I was always able to discuss the areas he needed help in with them in a timely matter. Mr. Shetley is a popular history teacher who made learning fun! He met great kids who will follow him over to Los Osos. This school has a nice diverse culture. Overall I think it is a great school.

Vineyard Junior High School 4

Posted October 19, 2005
- a parent
No public junior high school can be great, in my opinion. This is true for numerous reasons unrelated to the school itself. That said, I believe that Vineyard does about as good as a public junior high school can do, especially with their honor students. If you can get your kids into the honors program in 8th grade, or the GATE program in 7th, they will receive a quality education.

Nearby schools

Vineyard Junior High School
6440 Mayberry, Alta Loma, CA  91737-4338
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (909) 484-5120
Last modified Vineyard Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top