Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
We love our neighborhood school. Teachers are great and hard working and kids are happy and learning.

Franklin Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Newell is a great teacher. My son is very happy in his classroom. Thank you for your hard work.


Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2015
- a parent
As a parent of a 7 year old boy attending 2nd grade, i can certify that this school has many positive and impressive things. Firstly, his teacher is so professional, patient and commited to her job that it is the main reason why I feel happy and confident once I drop my son there every morning. My son is happy as well. Every day he walks out of school feeling cheerful and telling me all the things he learned. Secondly, the school has excellent supervision during recess hours. And third but not less important, the Principal does a great job at getting involved with the parents and doing upgrades. We had the first science fair this year! The installations are well kept, nice field and mountain view. Classrooms are huge, ventilated, and there are only 19 students in my child's classroom. This has been a great experience for my child who entered an american school for the first time this year and used to go to a private french school. Congrats Franklin! Keep up the good work!

Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
My two children have been attending this school since 2012/2013 school year. It's a good school with good students. My kids have found great friendships and have really enjoyed their teachers. I really like how they separate the assembly's by grades so that the auditorium doesn't get overly crowed w/parents seeing their children perform or accept awards. The parent/teacher communication is excellent as well. I would communicate w/my daughters teacher via email and it helped w/both our busy lives to be able to address whatever issues came about. The school also tries to put in several educational field trips a year which parents are more than welcome to volunteer. Overall I am happy with this school.

Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
Franklin is a great small school with a family community feel. My children have had highly qualified teachers who care about their students. The campus is cute with a outdoor feel. Great views of the mountains. Nice school library, new auditorium and good play field.


Franklin Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a teacher
This school is the worst school I have ever worked at. The teaching supplies are horrific and most teachers teach the students horribly plz dont send ur child there worst description ever

Franklin Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
The biggest problem with this school, is it's demographics.The school is 87% english learners and the website is attrocious.

Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school with a diverse population and great and caring teachers, a positive learning environment helps children acquire the skills they need to move forward.

Nearby schools

Franklin Elementary School
527 West Ventura Street, Altadena, CA  91001-4936
(626) 396-5640
Last modified Franklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top