Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canyon Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
My son is currently in the 1st grade and so far I am thoroughly pleased with his education. He had a great Kindergarten teacher and the current Principal, Mr. Knox, is highly active with the parents, teachers, and student body. Like any school, parent involvement is key. This school encourages it and many parents are participating.

Canyon Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended 2nd-5th and we loved it. She's now in 8th grade and we have fond memories of Canyon Oaks.


Canyon Oaks Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
My child is in the 2nd grade and has gone to the school for 3 yrs. The teachers are highly involved and concerned if the student falls behind in school. I get periodical emails from my sons teacher if he is doing well in class as well as subjects my son might have problems with. I highly recommend Canyon Oaks Elementary.

Canyon Oaks Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
its good school but involvement is limited

Canyon Oaks Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
I have enjoyed the school for the past two years however I'm concerned about the budget cuts and how that will impact my children.


Canyon Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Canyon Oaks is an excellent school. The teachers are great and the principal is amazing! My child is getting a great education and loves his school.

Canyon Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My son loves this school so much, the teachers that he had were so nice to him. He wants to give the schoo an excellent rating.

Canyon Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This is a fairly new school. But the most teachers and principle have years of experience and they are all working together to make this school promising!


Canyon Oaks Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2008
- a community member
My nephew goes here and I see how the teachers really care about him and of course, the other students as well. They have excellent teachers, as I have seen this when I am a substitute teacher there. The classes are organized and the teachers are dedicated and caring.

Canyon Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a student
I love Canyon Oaks. I am glad i am a student there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Oaks Elementary School
475 Silver Oak Trail, American Canyon, CA  94503-3190
(707) 265-2363
Last modified Canyon Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon Oaks Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top