Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


American Canyon Middle School 2

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This school has been great for academics. As the years have passed, the bully problem has progressed. They no longer have a police officer on campus. Somehow, an anti bully program should be implemented on this campus to protect our students.

American Canyon Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
I have two kids the attend ACMS. The teachers are great. They know how engage the student to learn through Project Based Learning. The Music and PE programs are amazing. I have one major concern with the bullying and fights that goes on. There is one group of kids that randomly picks out kids, for no reason, bully's them and sometimes beats them up. It sometimes goes on in the classroom. One of my kids has been a victim of bullying. It needs to stop before something serious happens.


American Canyon Middle School 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
This school does have good teachers with good and different teaching skills but the kids, now a days, our being mean to others that may cause bulling at this school and I refuse to put anyone in this school because when I was in that school, races hung out with their own races and some races hung out with other races and i was just bad. I don't recommend this school to your children.

American Canyon Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
This school always puts the kids first, they makes sure no kid falls behind in subjects and encourages

American Canyon Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


American Canyon Middle School 4

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

American Canyon Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

American Canyon Middle School 4

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


American Canyon Middle School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

American Canyon Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

American Canyon Middle School
300 Benton Way, American Canyon, CA  94589
(707) 259-8592
Last modified American Canyon Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
American Canyon Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top