Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Donaldson Way Elementary School 3

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
The school suffers from overcrowding, resulting in at least one combination class most years, which is not an ideal learning environment for children. The teachers at Donaldson Way are great, the administration is not.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
This school is a great school, but not for a child who has special needs (IEP). The school (staff) "sugarcoats" everything! This makes it impossible for a child to REALLY get the services she/he needs!


Donaldson Way Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Terrific teachers, extremely diverse student body, dedicated parents

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school has an amazing teaching staff who keeps a close eye on your child's education. Families are updated regulary via phone calls or via emails on what's going on at school which helps a busy parent stay ontop of things too. The Admin staff and the PTA - both do such a great job as well.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Parents and teachers very involved together. Like family.


Donaldson Way Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter suzan has been with this school since first grade, at first she was very week in math but with all those wonderful teachers first through fourth grade my daughter was proficient in math So thank to all of suzans teachers.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is finishing kindergarten with Mrs. Perkins this year and she and I both could not be happier with her experience. My daughter went to a fairly strict academic Catholic preschool so I was unsure what to expect, but I have been VERY pleasantly surprised. Mrs. Perkins, as well as the whole kindergarten team, are fair and do not play favorites with the kids. The level of education is amazing and I truly truly am astounded at how much my child has accomplished. She is writing full sentences w/ proper capitalization and punctuation marks, is at a beginning reading level and absolutely LOVES math! I work with her at home a lot, but I can't take a fraction of the credit, it goes to her teacher. The teachers engage the kids and the parents and not only teach the children, they teach the parents ways to help further the material

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good school. Good teachers , very good Principal.


Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
I found that this is the best school for my children. Ms.Sparks is very very good principal , she did the best for her school. Mrs.Barnes , Mrs.Johnston, Ms.Cates and Mrs.Collinson are the best teachers too !

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2007
- a parent
My son is finishing up his kindergarten year with Mrs. Barnes. She is the most amazing teacher. He has learned to read and write and is advanced in some areas. I accredit most of his abilities to Mrs. Barnes' excellent way of engaging our children in reading and writing. She's extremely enthusiastic and my son is very drawn to that. I'm so happy with his first year of school and I look forward to many years of great teachers at this wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Donaldson Way Elementary School
430 Donaldson Way, American Canyon, CA  94589-1130
(707) 644-4486
Last modified Donaldson Way Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top