Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Donaldson Way Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
Terrific teachers, extremely diverse student body, dedicated parents
1 person found this helpful

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school has an amazing teaching staff who keeps a close eye on your child's education. Families are updated regulary via phone calls or via emails on what's going on at school which helps a busy parent stay ontop of things too. The Admin staff and the PTA - both do such a great job as well.


Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Parents and teachers very involved together. Like family.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter suzan has been with this school since first grade, at first she was very week in math but with all those wonderful teachers first through fourth grade my daughter was proficient in math So thank to all of suzans teachers.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is finishing kindergarten with Mrs. Perkins this year and she and I both could not be happier with her experience. My daughter went to a fairly strict academic Catholic preschool so I was unsure what to expect, but I have been VERY pleasantly surprised. Mrs. Perkins, as well as the whole kindergarten team, are fair and do not play favorites with the kids. The level of education is amazing and I truly truly am astounded at how much my child has accomplished. She is writing full sentences w/ proper capitalization and punctuation marks, is at a beginning reading level and absolutely LOVES math! I work with her at home a lot, but I can't take a fraction of the credit, it goes to her teacher. The teachers engage the kids and the parents and not only teach the children, they teach the parents ways to help further the material


Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good school. Good teachers , very good Principal.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
I found that this is the best school for my children. Ms.Sparks is very very good principal , she did the best for her school. Mrs.Barnes , Mrs.Johnston, Ms.Cates and Mrs.Collinson are the best teachers too !

Donaldson Way Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2007
- a parent
My son is finishing up his kindergarten year with Mrs. Barnes. She is the most amazing teacher. He has learned to read and write and is advanced in some areas. I accredit most of his abilities to Mrs. Barnes' excellent way of engaging our children in reading and writing. She's extremely enthusiastic and my son is very drawn to that. I'm so happy with his first year of school and I look forward to many years of great teachers at this wonderful school.

Donaldson Way Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2006
- a parent
Donaldson Way has an incredible group of teachers and staff that make the school the best. There is not a bad teacher among the group and I feel honored and lucky that my child attends Donaldson Way. The only problem is that there is not enough parent involvement, not enough people helping out at the different functions and in the classroom, but the ones that do help are great. I do not think that there is a better school around for my child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donaldson Way Elementary School
430 Donaldson Way, American Canyon, CA  94589
(707) 644-4486
Last modified Donaldson Way Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Donaldson Way Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top