Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 720
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 2

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
I feel like the teachers are there just to get a check they really dont care about the student education. There are too many students to one teacher. I like the new building, but the education quality of the school is still poor. Yes it's not all up to the teachers when it comes to our child's education but they are still a huge part. Also, the school hours are horrible 7:30am is too early for kids to start school!

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
Our child had a horrible experience in Mrs. Ewing's class. She was very mean and harsh to our student. We usually take fellow parents' words with a grain of salt but there are too many who have had similar issues with their student in her class. Very sad for the kids. She is very unprofessional and negatively impacting their learning.


Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a community member
Former student. (1997) Definitely my favorite school and I've been to many. Its a great school. I want my kids to go there someday. My favorite teachers where Ms. Vaffiadie, miss. Silva, and miss. Gonzales.

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
I am a former student at lincoln and i think that lincoln is such a great school but should have more activities like music. The teacher quality is great, thank you Miss Gamache, Miss Rountree, Ms. Craig, Mrs. Gaumer. I think lincoln is a great school.


Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a former student
Lincoln was one of the best schools I had ever gone too. I miss that school so much and I wish I was still there. All my teachers helped me to become what I am today. I am a freshman at Fullerton High School. Even after all these years I still wish I could go back just to visit all my teachers and thank them for all they have done for me. They set me on a track to achievement and success. I want you all to know that Lincoln is a great school to attend and I completely encourage you send your child here.

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
Mrs. Comparan is one of the few teachers that take time out of their busy day to volunteer her time to have a 'dance club' for students not only from her class and track but all lower grades classes. She is a great teacher that teach kids to love to learn new things and to try their best in all they do. My son loves school thanks to his 1st grade teacher from Lincoln school. He's now in 7th grade and he still thinks she is the best.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School
1413 East Broadway, Anaheim, CA  92805
(714) 517-8929
Last modified Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln (Abraham) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top