Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 758
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marshall (John) Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marshall (John) Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
The best thing about this school is what I have seen over the years with our latest principal. Our test scores are getting better each year. Our principal tries to involve parents in school activities. I always feel welcome when I go to the school. It is a warm feeling.


Marshall (John) Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marshall (John) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
The school in whole is not all that great. I have 2 kids here now and really the best thing that has happened to one of my girls is Ms. Davis and Ms. Terry. Both of these teachers are the very best this school has to offer and if not for them my oldest daughter would have gone to another school. These teachers work in connection with one another all day long to give their students the very best that they have to offer! If only all teachers were as caring as these two are, but by the test scores of the school you can tell that not many of the teachers push the kids to strive to be better than they think they are.

Marshall (John) Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Madrid is an awesome teacher. She cares about her students. My daughter has become an interested reader and loves school now!


Marshall (John) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2008
- a community member
Great school with caring, wonderful teachers

Marshall (John) Elementary School 3

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
The best thing about John Marshall is Ms. Devine! She is the greatest teacher either one of my kids have ever had. Because of her my daughter had amazing test scores Above Proficient. She was recognized as a Star Honor Student. My daughter reads all of the time. She finishes chapter books in one or two days. She also is being tested for GATE. Ms Devine pushes the kids to be the best they can be. The kids listen to her and respect her. She really cares about her students and it shows. You are very lucky if your child is put in her class. She really deserves Teacher of The Year! I really wish there were more teachers like her.

Marshall (John) Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshall (John) Elementary School
2066 Falmouth Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92801
(714) 517-8941
Last modified Marshall (John) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marshall (John) Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top