Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 1,205
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookhurst Junior High School 1

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Brookhurst JH is another example of horrible public education. They have a huge budget and vast facilities yet are well below a 45 percent rating in the ll subject for all grade level. It is largely populated by illegal aliens and kids of parents who cant afford or dont care about good schooling. If you have a child at this grade level get a second job a send them to a private school.

Brookhurst Junior High School 2

Posted March 15, 2014
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAS A LONG WAY TO GO! THE SCHOOL ADMINISTRATORS ARE TOO BUSY PROTECTING THEIR STAFF, THE GREAT NUMBER OF STUDENTS ARE FROM ILLLEGAL PARENTS AND FROM BROKEN HOMES , I MOVED AWAY FROM THE DISTRICT TO FIND A NEW SCHOOL FOR MY DAUGHTER. GETTING A MEETING WITH THE PRINCIPAL TAKES AN ACT OF CONGRESS, HE LIKES TO STAY AWAY FROM NOT ANSWERING ANY QUESTION OR CONCERNS FROM PARENTS.


Brookhurst Junior High School 4

Posted September 08, 2010
- a community member
Brookhurst is an amazing school. I love it. The teachers there really care about us and never lets us down. Everyone there is really nice. The staff will put down what they are doing to help you out with anything you need. Other kids will love it here!!!

Brookhurst Junior High School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
I just wanted to say that after several 'bad' experiences at other Jr Highs, this is by far the best. I have really good communication with all of my son's teachers and they're all so willing to help with my son's education. Great School and even BETTER staff. Thanks

Brookhurst Junior High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's 1st year to Brookhust and Anaheim School District. Great school and staff!


Brookhurst Junior High School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
My daughter's first year at Brookhurst. She has made some REALLY good friends. The teachers are so involved with the students. The Administrative, you couldn't ask for better, they are dedicated to the students/school.

Brookhurst Junior High School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brookhurst Junior High School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Brookhurst Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2007
- a student
Brookhurst Junior High School, is very fun to go to. I love all of the teachers there. Sports is also fun, because they have the collest teachers coach the teams. I think everyone will like brookhurst, and if you go there...you are already lucky!

Brookhurst Junior High School 5

Posted July 20, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookhurst Junior High School
601 North Brookhurst Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92801
(714) 999-3613
Last modified Brookhurst Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookhurst Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top