Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 2,741
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loara High School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
great school but struggling on finances on most basic materials. seems neglected by district leaders.

Loara High School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a student
Teachers, staff members and students do not tolerate bully. People speck up for the silence and clubs are formed for students who have a hard time making friends. They have free after school tutoring.


Loara High School 3

Posted April 24, 2013
- a student
its a good school people who wanna learn.....learn. people who dont well thats their own fault

Loara High School 1

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
My family just moved to Anaheim and unfortunately this school is my sons homeschool. If the front office attitude is any indication of things to come then this is a terrible school. From the counselor to the principals assistant they seem to be lacking in the brains department its like dealing with a blonde clown. Nobody seems to have any information or they just don't care enough to explain anything. These people seem to have an I don't care enough about you to ask. They just seem to pass the buck to the next clown in line. I hate this school and I hate that my son has to come here. The front office staff that I have run into are the most unprofessional, uncaring bunch of people I have ever met. They made me and my son feel like we weren't even wanted there. I'm sorry but standards should be higher for people that have to educate our youth. Understanding, patience and BRAINS are a must. But as I said it's only the beggining of the year and I havent even met the teachers yet. Hopefully the person my son actually has to deal with has some manners.

Loara High School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
a bad school poor no money for anything bad scores do not send your child to this school if he,she has good grades, front office receptionists rude, no help to students from the counselor i tried getting appoitment with couselor because my daughter will go to ucla or usc, because she transfer from another district. not a good school get new staff willing to help the students
1 person found this helpful


Loara High School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a community member
it is a great school to go to and then it has the best teachers and good students
1 person found this helpful

Loara High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
I'm proud to be a Saxon. the teachers here are great and tough. but because of us students are motivated to try even harder and challenge ourselves. I am in the I.B program and it is super tough but the teachers are very supportive and help me through it. Sports here are AWESOME! i play quite a few sports here and i enjoy every single thing about it. I just wish i could have joined more instead of just one per season. Once a Saxon always a Saxon!

Loara High School 3

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loara High School 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loara High School 4

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loara High School
1765 West Cerritos Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 999-3677
Last modified Loara High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loara High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top