Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 2,741
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loara High School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
great school but struggling on finances on most basic materials. seems neglected by district leaders.

Loara High School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a student
Teachers, staff members and students do not tolerate bully. People speck up for the silence and clubs are formed for students who have a hard time making friends. They have free after school tutoring.


Loara High School 3

Posted April 24, 2013
- a student
its a good school people who wanna learn.....learn. people who dont well thats their own fault

Loara High School 1

Posted December 11, 2012
- a student
I was a student in this dump for 3 horrible years and believe me it's awful. I mean the only thing this school produces are rock stars and porn stars. If you want your kids to do anything other than the aforementioned two, send them to Cypress, Kennedy, Western, hope he can get admitted to Oxford, pay for Servite or Rosary, or homeschool. I mean outside those schools, the rest of the district is complete garbage.

Loara High School 1

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
My family just moved to Anaheim and unfortunately this school is my sons homeschool. If the front office attitude is any indication of things to come then this is a terrible school. From the counselor to the principals assistant they seem to be lacking in the brains department its like dealing with a blonde clown. Nobody seems to have any information or they just don't care enough to explain anything. These people seem to have an I don't care enough about you to ask. They just seem to pass the buck to the next clown in line. I hate this school and I hate that my son has to come here. The front office staff that I have run into are the most unprofessional, uncaring bunch of people I have ever met. They made me and my son feel like we weren't even wanted there. I'm sorry but standards should be higher for people that have to educate our youth. Understanding, patience and BRAINS are a must. But as I said it's only the beggining of the year and I havent even met the teachers yet. Hopefully the person my son actually has to deal with has some manners.
1 person found this helpful


Loara High School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
a bad school poor no money for anything bad scores do not send your child to this school if he,she has good grades, front office receptionists rude, no help to students from the counselor i tried getting appoitment with couselor because my daughter will go to ucla or usc, because she transfer from another district. not a good school get new staff willing to help the students
1 person found this helpful

Loara High School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a community member
it is a great school to go to and then it has the best teachers and good students
1 person found this helpful

Loara High School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
I'm proud to be a Saxon. the teachers here are great and tough. but because of us students are motivated to try even harder and challenge ourselves. I am in the I.B program and it is super tough but the teachers are very supportive and help me through it. Sports here are AWESOME! i play quite a few sports here and i enjoy every single thing about it. I just wish i could have joined more instead of just one per season. Once a Saxon always a Saxon!


Loara High School 4

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
Loara itself is a great place to learn, they are in the transition of having new teachers who were once Saxons themselves teach the students. The teachers are great, could not have a better bunch. The student atmosphere is just wonderful, not too many fights or conflict at our school as some would imagine our school to have. We now have a new set of Councilors. At first I was against them, however given time, I've seen the wonderful services they provide for us, I know appreciate them. The only problem our school has is the Administration. I've been put down by them numerous of times already. Punishment for behavior that used to be appropriate has risen.

Loara High School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2007
- a community member
this school is a top 10 is a fantastic school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loara High School
1765 West Cerritos Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 999-3677
Last modified Loara High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loara High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top