Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 1,020
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

14 reviews of this school


Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
Orangeview is an amazing school. I am currently a student there and I love it!!!! This school still has a bad reputation but I don't know why. The teachers are great and really care about your studies. I definitely recommend it.

Orangeview Junior High School 4

Posted September 19, 2011
- a community member
The school is great, I was once a student there, On all the benchmark tests in our math class, we've gotten first place, even above oxford which is a very smart school. We have exceeded the standards last year.


Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a community member
THE SCHOOL IS GRATE, I WAS A STUDENT BACK IN 2001, I LOVED MY TEACHERS, THEY WERE REALLY CARING FOR MY EDUCATION, IF I HAD KIDS I WOULD ENROLE THEM IN ORANGEVIEW WITH OUT THINKING IT TWICE.......

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a community member
its a good school they have nice teachers its not a bad school like other schools

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a community member
last year i had 4 honors classes and i got a's all thanks to orangeview.


Orangeview Junior High School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has ongoing violence and an incompetent principal. A few teachers were excellent, but Orangeview is NOT safe. A frequent excuse I heard was, 'the class is so large, I can't control everything'. Our kids deserve better.

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
i love my skool it is the bomb i have good grades and the teachers treat me witt respect!!!!!!!!!

Orangeview Junior High School 1

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
Very disappointed with the school even after a new principal was brought in. Counselors & teachers do not seem to care about the educational well-being of students. Teachers do not communicate to parents. They seem to just go with the flow.


Orangeview Junior High School 1

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Unsafe, Unsatisfactory and extremely uncooperative staff.

Orangeview Junior High School 4

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
Most of the teachers are very caring and dedicated. The recent change in leadership has had a positive improvement on the school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orangeview Junior High School
3715 West Orange Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 220-4205
Last modified Orangeview Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orangeview Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top