Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 1,020
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
Orangeview is an amazing school. I am currently a student there and I love it!!!! This school still has a bad reputation but I don't know why. The teachers are great and really care about your studies. I definitely recommend it.

Orangeview Junior High School 4

Posted September 19, 2011
- a community member
The school is great, I was once a student there, On all the benchmark tests in our math class, we've gotten first place, even above oxford which is a very smart school. We have exceeded the standards last year.


Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a community member
THE SCHOOL IS GRATE, I WAS A STUDENT BACK IN 2001, I LOVED MY TEACHERS, THEY WERE REALLY CARING FOR MY EDUCATION, IF I HAD KIDS I WOULD ENROLE THEM IN ORANGEVIEW WITH OUT THINKING IT TWICE.......

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a community member
its a good school they have nice teachers its not a bad school like other schools

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a community member
last year i had 4 honors classes and i got a's all thanks to orangeview.


Orangeview Junior High School 1

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orangeview Junior High School 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orangeview Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has ongoing violence and an incompetent principal. A few teachers were excellent, but Orangeview is NOT safe. A frequent excuse I heard was, 'the class is so large, I can't control everything'. Our kids deserve better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orangeview Junior High School
3715 West Orange Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 220-4205
Last modified Orangeview Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orangeview Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top