Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 1,020
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
Orangeview is an amazing school. I am currently a student there and I love it!!!! This school still has a bad reputation but I don't know why. The teachers are great and really care about your studies. I definitely recommend it.

Orangeview Junior High School 4

Posted September 19, 2011
- a community member
The school is great, I was once a student there, On all the benchmark tests in our math class, we've gotten first place, even above oxford which is a very smart school. We have exceeded the standards last year.


Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a community member
THE SCHOOL IS GRATE, I WAS A STUDENT BACK IN 2001, I LOVED MY TEACHERS, THEY WERE REALLY CARING FOR MY EDUCATION, IF I HAD KIDS I WOULD ENROLE THEM IN ORANGEVIEW WITH OUT THINKING IT TWICE.......
2 people found this helpful

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a community member
its a good school they have nice teachers its not a bad school like other schools

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a community member
last year i had 4 honors classes and i got a's all thanks to orangeview.


Orangeview Junior High School
no rating

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has ongoing violence and an incompetent principal. A few teachers were excellent, but Orangeview is NOT safe. A frequent excuse I heard was, 'the class is so large, I can't control everything'. Our kids deserve better.

Orangeview Junior High School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
i love my skool it is the bomb i have good grades and the teachers treat me witt respect!!!!!!!!!

Orangeview Junior High School 1

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
Very disappointed with the school even after a new principal was brought in. Counselors & teachers do not seem to care about the educational well-being of students. Teachers do not communicate to parents. They seem to just go with the flow.


Orangeview Junior High School 1

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Unsafe, Unsatisfactory and extremely uncooperative staff.

Orangeview Junior High School 4

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
Most of the teachers are very caring and dedicated. The recent change in leadership has had a positive improvement on the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orangeview Junior High School
3715 West Orange Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 220-4205
Last modified Orangeview Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orangeview Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top