Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,055 students|Anaheim Union High
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Savanna High School 1

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
This school is horrible! I was enrolled at this school for one whole day to experience a disaster. Firstly the school is rather small. I didnt see any sort of bleachers on the football field. The track is dirt. There isn't even a cafeteria. Classes are limited. There is no diversity. One teacher had to explain the lesson in Spanish. In math, there wasnt enough chairs nor books. The teacher ended up giving me a CD! There's no nutrition & not enough time to get to class. The sports are bad. The students are faaaar below standards. I would NOT, at any circumstances, recommend Savanna High School.

Savanna High School 4

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
My son is now a Junior and taking advanced classes. Our families' experience has been very positive. Very good school if your child is willing to invest in themselves.


Savanna High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
I attended Savanna from 2003-2007 and loved it. I had great friends, finally dated my Jr. High crush and now on our way to getting married, had amazing teachers that were always willing to help, and I felt safe every day. I now work for AUHSD and have been able to go to other high schools in the district and none of them come close to how great Savanna was. All the other schools I've been at the staff is stuck up and the kids are no better. I have had to opportunity to work at Savanna this past yr and loved it. Not only were the staff awesome when I was a student but they are just as great as co-workers. The only sad part is the staff puts all this work into caring and the kids each yr stop caring more.

Savanna High School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
Most of the teachers at Savanna high school are really good teachers and they care. It's just some students don't care so we don't have the greatest test scores. But the students are all really friendly and open and I've had a really great experience.

Savanna High School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
The school is very caring, they are very concerned about the safety and comfort of students. There a plenty of low-cost or free programs available on campus for your child to recieve help. The counselours are more concerned with every student and their grades than any school I have seen. YOu can definently count on this school. From the teachers to the staff security Everyone is willing to help.


Savanna High School 5

Posted June 26, 2007
- a student
Most teachers care about the students and their education. (I had great teachers) Principal is strict but good intentions and good results. ASB is great. A lot of student involvement in the past year which led to great school spirit. Parent involvement is lacking greatly. The school is safe and very diverse. A lot of extracurricular activities. Overall great school. Comment to one of the comments: you can't have a specific time for sports. it depends on the game and distance the team has to travel. senior pictures are not done by the school and you are not required to buy them.

Savanna High School 5

Posted November 14, 2005
- a student
Savanna was a laid back high school. A new principal came into play and is a bit mroe strict than last year. Great school.

Savanna High School 3

Posted September 09, 2005
- a teacher
Students and teachers are awesome and care about community. Administration lacks authority, control and ownership.


Savanna High School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a student
this school is very safe, its mixed with every kind of race, and all spread throughout the quad, and everyone is friendly, great principal and great teachers who are always willing to help.

Nearby schools

Savanna High School
301 North Gilbert Street, Anaheim, CA  92801-5099
(714) 220-4262
Last modified Savanna High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top