Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sycamore Junior High School 4

Posted May 12, 2014
- a community member
I'm a 7th grader at Sycamore, the teachers are great but the adminstration is terrible. Bulling is rampant, the teachers and the counslers try to help but the princpal and vice princpals refuses to do anything, except to cover up the problem.

Sycamore Junior High School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Sycamore Jr high is becoming one of the best teaching school of Anaheim district thanks to the good quality teachers who have the patience to all of our students and new programs the help kid's stay focused and encouraging teachers to move forward all theo some improvements can also be made by parents geting involved because to be one of the top schools pta can only do so much I as a parent recommend this shchool for all new students entering jre high thanks to all teachers who help teaching our kids to stay focused ....


Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Sycamore Junior High School has potential to be the top Junior High School in Anaheim. Mr. Carmona, the school principal inspires Teachers, students, and parent involvement with his tremendous support. Truly shows how committed everyone is to bringing the best possible education to all the students. There are many programs to assist the students and their parents. PTSA is committed to bring up parent involvement to empower parents and their families. Safety is the number one priority of the school. We are blessed to have an amazing staff at Sycamore JHS who my daughter enjoys! She had perfect attendance last year and has earned many awards and acknowledgement from her dedicated teachers. Sycamore Junior Honor Society has taught my daughter many skills such as leadership, time management and to do community service in Peer Court and more. The school counselors are amazing! They strive to go the extra mile. Thank you Sycamore JHS, you are paving the path to success for every student who have the potential to be very bright ready for High School and beyond!

Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Sycamore Junior High School is amazing!! My son has always attended a private school, this is his first year at Sycamore and the teachers are very attentive. His counselor is prompt in regards to responding to emails and making appointments. The teachers are readily available to help for extra tutoring!! Great Job

Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Luv the school!!! I'm a new PTA member for these coming year 2011-2012 and I have encounter wonderful Parents, Teachers, Students, Office Staff and a GREAT Principal tha is willing to go an extra mile for the Sudents and the Parents! I would like to invite YOU PARENTS to join our PTA and become a Legislative Advocate for YOUR kids School.


Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Sycamore Junior High is a very good school. There are a lot of resources to help studentsachieve. I know for a fact that 100% of the teachers is highly qualified in their subject; about 70% of them hold a master's degree as well.

Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycamore Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
it is a great school and is getting major help from cal state fullerton and im proud of going to that school.


Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
I am a student right now attending sycamore jr high and i have to say its the best jr high school around sure most students grades aren't so well but everyone tries hard and everyone's friendly to each other

Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sycamore Junior High School
1801 East Sycamore Street, Anaheim, CA  92805
(714) 999-3616
Last modified Sycamore Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sycamore Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.