Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Centralia Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
Our principal always has a smile on her face & in her heart, she referred to the teachers as her super heroes as they are!

Centralia Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers are amazing and highly qualified professionals that show persistence, patience, determination, hard work, care & dedication


Centralia Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
Parents are included as the very important part of the students academic goals that they are, expectations are clearly articulated and shared with families

Centralia Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
Not just Centralia School, but the entire district sets rigorous academic standards supported with excellent teaching and technology, with lots of support for struggling learners

Centralia Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
From principal to custodian, our students know that the adults on campus are responsible for them during their school day & deserve the utmost respect


Centralia Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
Many families qualify for & receive free breakfast, free lunch, free dental screenings, and we still give back where we can, we sing for the retired neighbors, we have movie nights & a carnival

Centralia Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
This is a bee safe, respectful, responsible, & scholarly elementary school, everyone is on the same page

Centralia Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2015
- a teacher
Beautiful facilities, high academic standards, hard working students & amazing staff make Centralia s little gem in west Anaheim


Centralia Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten here and she loves the teachers. She is learning a lot and is doing quite well. The principle is great and they do their best to get parents involved. They guide our students, and us parents have to use the tools to make our kids be the best they can be! The standards are higher here, so it's great that everyone gets involved to make it the great school that it is!

Centralia Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at Centralia Elem. for 4yrs. We have gone thru two Principles, due to (we guess) budget cuts! First Principle Dr. Chafffee was really a great principle. It seemed that her replacement could not fill those great shoes, that she left behind. Then we got Ms. Martinez, and she has done a great job keeping the community informed. The kids love her, and its seems that she communicates very well with the parents in the area. She is a GREAT ASSET to our school!!! "Go Team Centralia"!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centralia Elementary School
195 North Western Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92801-6040
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (714) 228-3210
Last modified Centralia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top