Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centralia Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten here and she loves the teachers. She is learning a lot and is doing quite well. The principle is great and they do their best to get parents involved. They guide our students, and us parents have to use the tools to make our kids be the best they can be! The standards are higher here, so it's great that everyone gets involved to make it the great school that it is!

Centralia Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
My son has been at Centralia Elem. for 4yrs. We have gone thru two Principles, due to (we guess) budget cuts! First Principle Dr. Chafffee was really a great principle. It seemed that her replacement could not fill those great shoes, that she left behind. Then we got Ms. Martinez, and she has done a great job keeping the community informed. The kids love her, and its seems that she communicates very well with the parents in the area. She is a GREAT ASSET to our school!!! "Go Team Centralia"!!!


Centralia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a community member
Centralia Elementary School has hard working, dedicated teachers that really care about the students and work hard to ensure that the students receive a well rounded education.

Centralia Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
We love Centralia Elementary School because Centralia Elementary School has a wonderfully strong curriculum, & outstanding, strong and loving teachers.

Centralia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Because my daughters attend this school and have outstanding teachers and remarkable curriculum.


Centralia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
Here is a school that has done more with less for years and more specially so at this tough economic times. The personnel have always given their time and resources to the effort of educating the children. They need some help now. It will be deserving and worthy for them them to get some help and encouragement in their efforts.

Centralia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Centralia has extremely dedicated teachers and students who are all striving to achieve the best in one another!

Centralia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Awesome teachers and a beautiful facility!


Centralia Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Teachers here are always very helpful with each of their students and they always keep us parents informed of any news.

Centralia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
The teachers at this school are so great! Even though economic times are particularly tough, the students continue to recieve the top quality education. These teachers are working harder than ever with less resources than ever.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centralia Elementary School
195 North Western Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92801
(714) 228-3210
Last modified Centralia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centralia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top