Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
danbrook is the best school my cousins were there now my kid he is a fourth grader, mrs flores was a exelent and outstanding teacher as a thirdth grader and now he is with mrs lee and i heard that she is really good. my kid is very happy.

Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Danbrook is a great school!!! I went there, my sister went there and now my daughter is going there.


Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
I think danbrooks a good school i have a 5th grader know and a daughter who was behind and they found out her test scores and put her where she belongs now she attending school some where else but she doing really great at grade leval not struggling any more...Thanks to danbrook!!!

Danbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school; it has outstanding teachers that are willing to go above and beyond for our future.

Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My son is in first grade now. He had a great year last year in all-day Kindergarten at Danbrook. This is a big differerence from when my daughter was in 1/2-day Kindergarten there.


Danbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I am very satisfied with the leadership, the teachers and the program for the students. There was a before school enrichment as well as an after school enrichment for the students which helped greatly.

Danbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My experience with Kindergarten at this school has been great. We had a very caring teacher... lots of progress made this year!

Danbrook Elementary School 1

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
I was very unhappy with the K program in whole and the schools concern for my child.


Danbrook Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My son has been attending Danbrook since 3rd grade. Sadly, I'm not impressed with the teaching standards or the commitment of the teaching staff. Overall, I believe there needs to be great reform to make Danbrook compete at a more competent level with the other schools from their sister districts.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Danbrook Elementary School
320 Danbrook Street, Anaheim, CA  92804-2715
(714) 228-3230
Last modified Danbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Danbrook Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top