Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 716
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
danbrook is the best school my cousins were there now my kid he is a fourth grader, mrs flores was a exelent and outstanding teacher as a thirdth grader and now he is with mrs lee and i heard that she is really good. my kid is very happy.

Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Danbrook is a great school!!! I went there, my sister went there and now my daughter is going there.


Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
I think danbrooks a good school i have a 5th grader know and a daughter who was behind and they found out her test scores and put her where she belongs now she attending school some where else but she doing really great at grade leval not struggling any more...Thanks to danbrook!!!

Danbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school; it has outstanding teachers that are willing to go above and beyond for our future.

Danbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
My son is in first grade now. He had a great year last year in all-day Kindergarten at Danbrook. This is a big differerence from when my daughter was in 1/2-day Kindergarten there.


Danbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I am very satisfied with the leadership, the teachers and the program for the students. There was a before school enrichment as well as an after school enrichment for the students which helped greatly.

Danbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My experience with Kindergarten at this school has been great. We had a very caring teacher... lots of progress made this year!

Danbrook Elementary School 1

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
I was very unhappy with the K program in whole and the schools concern for my child.


Danbrook Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My son has been attending Danbrook since 3rd grade. Sadly, I'm not impressed with the teaching standards or the commitment of the teaching staff. Overall, I believe there needs to be great reform to make Danbrook compete at a more competent level with the other schools from their sister districts.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Danbrook Elementary School
320 Danbrook Street, Anaheim, CA  92804
(714) 228-3230
Last modified Danbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Danbrook Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top