Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My son is on third grade now. I never see his teacher goes over students's homework. At least she should takes a look at students's homework so the parent can see what's wrong/right. All teachers for third grade are so lazy.

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
This school staff and teachers are very motivated about teaching and are always trying to help our children achieve their best. Wish they had an attendant in the morning to help direct traffic coming in


Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Me encanta la escuela, es exelente mi hija esta muy contenta y esta aprendiendo mucho, los maestros son muy lindos, nos tienen informados todo el tiempo, la seguridad exelente..estoy muy satisfecha con la escuela y feliz de haber encontrado el lugar perfecto para la educacion de mi hija..

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Well the school yr just started so I can't say much yet....But from what I have seen thus far, the district is quick to respond and comply. The school seems eager to answer questions. My questions were more about the bullying and how it is handled. Per the reviews from 2010 on this website, is why I asked about current bullying protocols. Everything seems copasetic. The teacher responded to my questions with confidence, kindness and patients, all qualities that I would like for my child to see in a teacher. As the yr progresses I may add more. Or I will wait till the end of the 12-13 yr to leave final reviews for this school.

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 3

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
every parent needs to listen to theyre kids and make sure you come across to other parents because the school does not bring parents together when there is a bully problem


Albert Schweitzer Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school, the parents and staff are very caring, The after school program still needs some guidance but it is trying.

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 2

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
The teachers seem young and unexperienced. My son's special education teacher is new and her immaturity shows. The school is clean and safe. The principal is great. Overall it is a good school besides a few of the teachers.

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I love the school they are connected with the students and the parents .


Albert Schweitzer Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This is an ok school. I thought when I came to it that it would be better but it's ok. The principal turnover is high. The after school program is great if you need help with the kids but it needs alot of improvement as the other parent stated.

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School 3

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
Great School. HIgh principal turnover ...but great school. The after-school program needs some work; the staff is very young and immature and does not bring attention to issues in a timely manner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albert Schweitzer Elementary School
229 South Dale Avenue, Anaheim, CA  92804-2006
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (714) 527-7761
Last modified Albert Schweitzer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top