Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Glenview Elementary School

Public | K-6

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 3, 2013

We love Glenview Elementary. Our new principal, Mr. Plascencia, is fabulous. He is a fair and caring disciplinarian. He is out around campus interacting with students, teachers, and parents. We have been at Glenview with three children since 2007. We transfer our children to attend this school. We have been pleased with the time spent by our children in the classes of Mrs. Mell, Mrs. Leiken, Mrs. Burguan, Ms. Doke, Mrs. Sullivan, Mrs. Dominguez, Mrs. Flenniken, Miss Olson, and Mrs. Bradley.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2013

My daughter went here when she was a kinder. Not a diverse school, more towards the middle to upper class. Therefore, if you are toward the lower class and has a child that struggles, the school won't provide much support. They are more focus on test scores and how to get rid of those who are not at the level. We had to transfer her to another school in order to get the help she need. Plus, there aren't that much diversity on the staff end so expect to feel out of the water and gang up upon; if you are a different nationality.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2011

I moved to this school district in 2006 my older daughter who is now 15 started 6th grade here, her teacher was not the most aptitute, he was not as aware of what was going on as I think a teacher should be, the kids at the school however were EXTREMELY mean spirited and continue to be until this day, as I still have a 9 yr old there, while my 9 yr old daughter had a great 1st grade teacher Mrs. Doke, she was AMAZING, and her 3rd grade teacher Mrs. Dominguez was just as amazing, as to her teacher this yr Mrs. Finn, she leaves something to be desired, my daughter comes home crying everyday and I am told by other childfren in the class that she is always yelling at my child, and she uses sarasm as a way to deal with her, saying things like "thanksfor being so helpful, go pull your yellow card. I had a discusion with her about is, which she was yelling at me on the phone, very unprofessional, telling me she didn't hate my daughter, which I had NEVEr stated that to her. I have asked my daughter be put in another class but to no avail, after today though I WILL NOT be allowing my daughter to go to that classroom again. VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THIS SCHOOL!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Both my sons have attended this school since we moved to Yorba Linda in 2007. I have seen both my sons grow academically since they began attending Glenview. As to extracurricular activities, I agree that is not the administrator's primary responsibility. The quality of the education is the most important. Both my sons attended chess club and enjoyed it. The principal has been very supportive of Cub Scouts, so I feel the comment about the principal not supporting clubs and such is not accurate. Maybe the parent who posted that comment should do something about it, if they feel strongly enough to post a negative review. Maybe they should volunteer to lead a club.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2009

Funny that I should have a chance to write this comment as I came across this site while researching for a new school for my son. Glenview has become a real disappointment. Our principle sets the pace for the teachers and they have taken the fun for learning out of the school. It is run like a detention center and not a school for young children to grow and learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2008

The teachers are nice and care about the kids' education. However the administration is focused on decreasing liability rather than increasing education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2008

I agree with the last posting. My children have attended Glenview since K and they are doing great. The primary roll of the principal is to see that they are educated in a safe environment. Exta activities are the responsibility of the PTA and parents. We have a great PTA and a list of activities that happen over and above the regular school program. No sure what some of the parents are expecting? Let's understand what the function of the school is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2008

My children have been at Glenview for the past 4 years, and the principle and my family have had many great interactions. If the parents would like to see more extra curricular activities, I suggest they show up and contribute to the PTA to help raise money for these activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2008

My children have attended Glenview for awhile. We have seen changes with the principals and the current one has cut off many activities the school used to have. He lacks interaction with the children and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2008

I do not think the school is really all that great. The fact that the class sizes are so large really takes away from the kids. I am not really impressed by the teachers either. We have had a couple great teachers though.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2008

My children attend Glenview School and love their teachers. The office staff is warm and friendly and teachers are very knowledegable. The principal's primary goal is the learning and safety of the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2007

I truly agree with the parents regarding our Principal. My children are 2nd generation Glenview students, we have had great teachers and school staff. But our current principal has somehow managed to remove all extra programs! No 5th grade Pilgrim trip no 6th grade camp!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2007

Glenview is a great school. The staff and office are great. I was very suprised to read comments about the principal as he is excellent. He is very good with the students and is visable at all times. He works well with parents and has gotten behavior under control. He does interact with students and does regularly speak with them. This is a great school and I and my kids are very happy there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2007

Glenview is a great school. My children have attended for 10yrs and up until the new principal came in they were all happy. He doesn't seem to like extracurricular activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2007

Glenview has a great teaching team. All the teachers my children have had are great and communicate with the parents. However I am disappointed with the principal. I have yet to see him talk casually to the kids and I have never seen him at lunch or recess 'hanging out' on the playground. I would like to see him interact more with the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2007

With the exception of the current principal, we have really enjoyed being at Glenview and the overall ability and personality of the teaching staff. I would like to see more parental involvement, not just the same folks helping out all the time. I feel we need more extracurricular activities, like perhaps a chess club. Maybe putting on a play during the year would be nice and help raise funds for other activities. I give our school an 8!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

Teachers at Glenview are top-notch and took very good care of our son, while providing him with an excellent education. We personally were not pleased with the new principal which is why we can't rate the school a 10 anymore. Extracurricular activites are lacking also, but again the great teachers there make up for it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2006

I have two children attending Glenview. The teachers are outstanding. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The new principal is very involved with everything and does a great job with the students, staff and the PTA. I would highly recommend this school to anyone moving to this area. Glenview truly is a great school with a highly motivated PTA and staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 11, 2006

We left Glenview because of a move, but it was the first school my kids went too. They are like family there. They will help you when you need help, and the teachers are top of the line. I can only speak for K-2, but I love this school, and think they will leavce a mark on your childs life. My kids miss there teachers there, and think they are the best they have ever had. Good job glenview.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted November 29, 2005

My daughter attended this school until the 5th grade when we moved. I was involved with the PTA and found 99% of the teachers fantastic. (The one should have been fired long ago but tenure rules, you know) All the teachers my daughter had were fantastic and very approachable. My daughter excelled at this school and is doing great in junior high. Many of the subjects she studied at Glenview she is now repeating at her Jr. High. I found the teachers very receptive when she needed assistance in certain areas. Any problems I encountered were political and are found at all schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

809

Change from
2012 to 2013

-39

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

809

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-39

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

2 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
74%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
41%

2010

 
 
51%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
61%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
62%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
52%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
53%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

74 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
51%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
71%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students53%
Females55%
Males51%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino42%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged56%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)55%
Parent education - college graduate46%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students75%
Females82%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)77%
Parent education - college graduate62%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students45%
Females48%
Males43%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)41%
Economically disadvantaged27%
Not economically disadvantaged55%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability45%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only48%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)38%
Parent education - college graduate72%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students69%
Females61%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students55%
Females62%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)61%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability58%
English learner18%
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)44%
Parent education - college graduate46%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state55%

Math

All Students61%
Females68%
Males52%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)61%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learner45%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate54%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state55%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students57%
Females55%
Males59%
African Americann/a
Asian69%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)65%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)42%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state63%

Math

All Students52%
Females39%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asian62%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)45%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability52%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)42%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state59%

Science

All Students64%
Females52%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asian77%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability63%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students59%
Females63%
Males53%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged35%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability59%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state53%

Math

All Students59%
Females57%
Males60%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino54%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantaged67%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability59%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only61%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 54%
White 27%
Asian 9%
Two or more races 4%
Black 3%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 47%N/AN/A
English language learners 14%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 6%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1775 Glenview Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92807
Phone: (714) 986-7150

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT