Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 941
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rio Vista Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible! My son attends the school and every year there has been a bullying problem. The office staff tend to be unfriendly, and sometimes you might get that nice one. Sotuations that have happened at the school with your student will not be addressed unless your child tells you and you go to the school to address it. This school also requires uniform in which they do not in force. As for the education level. The agenda is behind schedule compared to other schools, hence the low rating. Office staff, district, and teachers need to get it together.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school and I loved it. There was never any bullying problems. Mysinlings go there now and never say anything about a bullying problem.


Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a community member
Rio vista is a great school. I attended this school and i loved it! The teachers were very helpful and caring. Especially Ms.Vizzcaino,im always going to remember her. I loved the progams it has like the Casa Program it actually kept me entertained. I also took Read 180 with Ms.Guillen and it helped in my reading alot. I remember that the school would give us icecream everytime we put great effort on homework and tests.That motivated us to do our best in school:) To be honest the lunch they give in this school was the best,very delicious,i miss the food as well. There is so many great things to say about this school. Im always gonna remember my childhood in this school.Great memories. Kids that attend to this school are very fortunate to be there, im sure that their gonna have a great time and education.

Rio Vista Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
There is a major bullying problem at this school. Both of my children have been bullied several times in the past two years. And honestly nothing is done about it by the staff or the principals. The teachers are the only ones who seem to care. Mrs. De soucy is a fantastic teacher! There's other great teachers there as well. They definitely have their hands full with too many students per teacher.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
My daugther attended Rio Vista and she love every second of it. We are moving and the only thing that wanted to hold me back from moving was Mrs. Archuleta she is awesome. We will miss U.


Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Great School. The teachers are good to the students and help them as much as they can. Parents need to step in and help their children succeed its not always the teachers responsibility. I was a student here years ago and i have great memories of the place.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Good School. The kids enjoy coming and love their teachers! Well organized staff with good ideas.

Rio Vista Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
terrible staff. Too many students per teacher. The casa program allows students to leave early without parental permission


Rio Vista Elementary School 1

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful School!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rio Vista Elementary School
310 North Rio Vista Street, Anaheim, CA  92806
(714) 986-7240
Last modified Rio Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rio Vista Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top