Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Anaheim, CA
Students enrolled: 941
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rio Vista Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible! My son attends the school and every year there has been a bullying problem. The office staff tend to be unfriendly, and sometimes you might get that nice one. Sotuations that have happened at the school with your student will not be addressed unless your child tells you and you go to the school to address it. This school also requires uniform in which they do not in force. As for the education level. The agenda is behind schedule compared to other schools, hence the low rating. Office staff, district, and teachers need to get it together.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
The staff is dedicated and hard-working. There is a good after-school program, CASA. Not enough parents join PTA and not enough parents volunteer to help out teachers.


Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school and I loved it. There was never any bullying problems. Mysinlings go there now and never say anything about a bullying problem.

Rio Vista Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
There is a major bullying problem at this school. Both of my children have been bullied several times in the past two years. And honestly nothing is done about it by the staff or the principals. The teachers are the only ones who seem to care. Mrs. De soucy is a fantastic teacher! There's other great teachers there as well. They definitely have their hands full with too many students per teacher.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
My daugther attended Rio Vista and she love every second of it. We are moving and the only thing that wanted to hold me back from moving was Mrs. Archuleta she is awesome. We will miss U.


Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Great School. The teachers are good to the students and help them as much as they can. Parents need to step in and help their children succeed its not always the teachers responsibility. I was a student here years ago and i have great memories of the place.

Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
Good School. The kids enjoy coming and love their teachers! Well organized staff with good ideas.

Rio Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
terrible staff. Too many students per teacher. The casa program allows students to leave early without parental permission


Rio Vista Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent

Rio Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in 4th grade and she has been doing great at this school. They have a wonderful afterschool program. Most of her teachers have been very good, and I love the new uniform policy, it is so easy in the mornings when it comes to dressing up, we do not go through any kind of arguments any more, and she is much better at school, knowing that no one is going to criticize what she is wearing. Children can be very rude and the uniform policy helps very much.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rio Vista Elementary School
310 North Rio Vista Street, Anaheim, CA  92806
(714) 986-7240
Last modified Rio Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rio Vista Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top