Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Prince Of Peace Lutheran

Private | K-8 | 91 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Anaheim

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $320,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,560.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 2, 2014

This school is wonderful. Everyone knows each other and cares about each person who is part of our school family. The children learn in many ways and grow to be well rounded young people.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 6, 2013

My son has attended Price of Peace since he was 2 years old. Its a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2013

CELL TOWER NEXT TO CHILDREN!! BE WARE! This school doesn't disclose that the cross on campus is really a cell tower disquised!! OMG i was shocked
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2009

Prince of Peace is a really great school. What a gift to give to your child to enable them to grow and learn in such a wonderful environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2009

I love teaching at Prince of Peace. The classes are small and the kids truly love learning about the lord. It is a pleasure to come to school everyday. I love getting to know my students and their families and helping my students grow in so many ways.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2009

Prince of peace is the best school our children can attend, i'm happy with the wonderful staff they have and the education they offer to our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

The teachers and staff are really treriffic. They not only care about educating the children, they also take special interest in the kids. They are not just concerned with basic academics, but teaching beyond the norm, good character, and faith in the Lord. It is a small school and very personable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

Every one knows your name here, it is a wonderful small school. The teachers are great, and you can tell they want to be here because they love what they are doing, The Kids all seem happy and are thriving in this wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

We love Prince of Peace! The teachers & staff are GREAT! and the education is the BEST!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2009

Prince of peace is a great school that helps the kids biuld a foundation and they not only learn the basic state mandated subject but they have god in their hearts which helps them learn right from wrong. most of the students that attend prince of peace have a higher percentage of bein succesfull in life than another kid who does not have what prince of peace offers. My son started Prince of peace his 2nd grade and for him it was like he first entered school for the first time, he did not get the education he needed his first 2 years and he comes long ways. I woud hope that Prince of Peace would win this well earned prize. Thanks and God bless you all and the committe.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2008

My child's test scores have improved and she is happy when she comes home from school. There is a balance between school work and homework. Enough homework that you see what you child is learning but not so much that there is no time left for fun.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2008

Good all around education.Caring staff & teachers.This is a great little school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2006

Some of the teachers are excellent. My chidren did great the first few years. The school seems to be dwindling in attendance and opportunities are lessening.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 57% 26%
Hispanic 29% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 11%
Black 5% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Gail Ritola
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1421 West Ball Road
Anaheim, CA 92802
Website: Click here
Phone: (714) 774-0993

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT