Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
132 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Zion Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
My child has been attending Zion, since preschool. He loves it . Teachers are all great and so caring. I would recommend this school.

Zion Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
Zion is such a wonderful school to send your child. They have great facilities and a wonderful staff. My son just loves school. The teachers are hard working and care about my son. The Principal cares about all of the families. They have one to one technology in grades 5 through 8 and two computer labs. I just love Zion.


Zion Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2014
- a parent
I do not agree with the last review about Zion. My daughter just loves the school and the principal. The teachers at Zion care about the students. They put in a lot of time to make sure my daughter is challenged. The principal cares about the families her at Zion. She is well respected and does a great job. I am so lucky that we are here at Zion.

Zion Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
I am proud to send my daughter to Zion. The teachers, Principal, and even the office staff are loving and caring. My daughter loves going to school and is doing really well there. It isn't as expensive as most private schools. It's required for each family to complete volunteer hours, and I dreaded it at first. It actually turned out to be fun. I got to know the staff, students and parents through volunteering and it allowed me to spend more time with my daughter.

Zion Lutheran Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. They really care about the students. The teachers and principal are great. They have a great sports and music program. I would recommend this school to anyone.


Zion Lutheran Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I enrolled my child into kindergarten about 2 months before school started this year. About a month before school began, my family had to relocate and I notified Zion that my child would not be attending. The school refused to refund me the $450 registration fee. Zion incurred no expense or lost no money when I withdrew my child from the roster. I made several requests to the school principal who, in turn, approached the school board. My request was denied. That was unnecessary, absolutely inappropriate, and flat out greedy behavior on the school's part. I would never recommend a school with such heartless, cold leaders in charge.

Zion Lutheran Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
If you are not a member of this Church or do not donate large amounts of money then you and you're child WILL be treated unfair. I highly recommed staying away and i fully support a lot of these comments stating this school cares more about money then the kids schooling...

Zion Lutheran Elementary School 2

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
The teachers knowledge is fair. The academic program is not very aggressive. The type of teaching tends to be very rote in nature. There is not an emphasis on the students extrapolating information and learning the reasons behind what they are learning. The amount of knowledge the students are expected to retain is minimal. The academics tend to be behind that of other better private schools. Teachers can be very partial to certain parents/family members. We have actually had bad experiences with some teachers being rude and disrespectful towards us as parents. There should be an emphasis on practicing the message they claim they are trying to send as a "Christian" school.


Zion Lutheran Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
I have to say that I made a huge mistake by switching her to this school. They pretend that my 2 years old kid eat cold food because they are too lazy to warm up the kids' food. My questions to you, Do you eat cold food??? Then, the principal never talk to me about their closing dates and never gave me a calendar until I had paid. Obviously, It was too late to say NO. DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE! FIND ANOTHER SCHOOL WHERE MONEY IS NOT MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE CHILDREN!

Zion Lutheran Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
it is a loving, safe environment for our children to learn. The teachers and school staff are educators and there for the welfare of the kids.

Nearby schools

Zion Lutheran Elementary School
1248 E Cypress St, Anaheim, CA 92805, Anaheim, CA  92805
(714) 535-3600
Last modified Zion Lutheran Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top