Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is awesome. My two kids love everything about this school, teachers, friends and facilities. Mrs. Jonas, the principal, is super nice and generous, and Mrs. Palacios, A.P., is so enthusiastic. This school keeps maintaining very clean and updated environment. Most of all, they teach Christ centered education and high quality of academic curriculum. We're so pleased about this school.

Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Academically very strong, has every program you could want. An Honors program for gifted kids and a Core program for those needing extra help. A dedicated reading curriculum called WriteSource. Advanced reading - 5th graders at the local public school are reading the same books my child read in 4th grade. Spanish classes start in Kinder, Trinity students start high school at Spanish 2 level. Science fair, speech meet, math olympics, and spelling bee. 4th grade trip to Sacramento and 8th grade trip to DC are highlights. Wonderful annual theatre production and competitive sports teams. Every teacher is terrific and I love the flexible day care program.


Trinity Lutheran Christian 3

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Trinity changed Principle and she is not as outgoing as the other - you never see her in the morning or after school. She needs to be more active with the parents who pays the bills for that school. So far not to impressed with her ..

Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
Our children (6) and (4) started attending Trinity Lutheran in the Spring of 2012. We love the sense of community and the high standards and expectations the faculty have for all of the students. Both of our children LOVE going to school every morning. The full day kindergarten is incredible -- our son is learning the whole spectrum of subjects and lessons (some of which are not covered until 2nd grade in the public schools.) Additionally, he is one of two students in his grade in the honors program. Unlike public schools, there is ZERO tolerance for unacceptable behavior. All of the parents at Trinity are invested in ensuring their children are held to higher standards. Trinity's class size averages 16 students per grade -- half the size of public school classes so each child receives individualized attention. If you want more for your child at an EXTREMELY REASONABLE tuition rate - WELCOME TO TRINITY. P.S. We are Catholics and appreciate the warm welcome we have received from the school and church community. Trinity is simply a Christian school with a tradition of excellence.

Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted October 15, 2012
- a parent
My kids have attended Trinity for 5 years and we still love it. The classes are small and intimate. My daughter and son enjoy their teachers, friends and the arts programs very much!! We would highly recommend our school to families who enjoy high standards, lots of extracurricular activities and no big crowds. Nirvana!!


Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
I love this school! My two children attended this school Pk thru 8th grade and I have many friends who have attended this school over the past decade. We loved the higher academics, the very strong and positive leadership of the principal, the Christian community and overall excellence of the program. They are fully accredited and always strive to do their best for each child. Over the past years, this school has been a blessing to many.

Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
This school is superior in academics as well as spiritually strong. Beginning with pre-school and continuing through 8th grade you will find that the teachers are so caring. Students that graduate from Trinity usually go to Orange Lutheran where they continue their excellent education. I am proud to be a part of this wonderful school. Come by and check it out. You will find an excellent school for your children.

Trinity Lutheran Christian 1

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
TThis school is a terrible school, I sent both of my children 13 and 14 to this school and they said that they couldn't take it anymore after 3 months of attendance I looked at all these reviews and went to the school and it seemmed great but my children thought otherwise they were miserable. When I talked to the principal about this she just said that children always hate school but I know my children and they used to be straight A students and love school. I believe the faculty here play god also


Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school! My daughter absolutely blossomed in this environment both socially and academically, after having a "mean girls" experience at the public school. She grew in her faith to a healthy level, and the whole experience was a beautiful thing. Although Christian education is generally expensive, I think Trinity is an outstanding value. Cost is about average in the area, but a far better school than others I researched. Well worth it!

Trinity Lutheran Christian 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started at Trinity as a kindergartener and went all the way through 8th grade. It was the best decision we ever made! She is now in public high school, taking all honors classes. Specifically, she was the only one in her honors biology class that knew what chromatography was, and she was confident in her first lab because she knew exactly how to measure the density of a jelly bean. Out of 45 students, the teacher now knows her name! My shy little girl that once hid behind my legs is now a caring, confident young lady. Thank-you Trinity!

Nearby schools

Trinity Lutheran Christian
4101 East Nohl Ranch Road, Anaheim, CA  92807
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (714) 637-8370
Last modified Trinity Lutheran Christian is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top