Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
305 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Congratulations to our Principal, Mrs. KJ Voelker, who has been nominated for Administrator of the Year by our Pacific Southwest District of Lutheran Schools! We are so proud.:)
November 18, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hephatha Lutheran School
no rating

Posted November 18, 2015
- a school leader
Congratulations to our Principal, Mrs. KJ Voelker, who has been nominated for Administrator of the Year by our Pacific Southwest District of Lutheran Schools! We are so proud.:)

Hephatha Lutheran School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted November 18, 2015
- a school leader
We are so grateful for our Principal, Mrs. KJ Voelker! She has been nominated for Administrator of the Year by our Pacific Southwest District of Lutheran Schools, and we couldn't be prouder. :)


Hephatha Lutheran School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
My child loves going to school every day! With caring and knowledgeable teachers, staff that is both effective and approachable, and top notch education, we are extremely happy! In addition to offering education, spiritual growth and extra curricular activities, Hephatha is a community of parents, teachers and staff that care about each other and work hard for our children to thrive!

Hephatha Lutheran School 5

Posted February 21, 2015
- a community member
It is a wonderful, caring community with excellent teachers who care for each individual child. Hephatha has exciting programs and great academics.Your child is a special gift from God and the teachers and staff nurture each child as they share the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Hephatha Lutheran School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a parent
Hephatha is a great school with exceptional academics, a surplus of extra-curricular activities (Spanish, Music, Sports and more) and most importantly loving and caring teachers in a positive family environment. Graduates have gone on to be successful at the high school and college level in all areas of athletics, the arts and academics. The graduates from Hephatha are praised at the high school level for their study skills, independence and work ethic. I work at the local High School, so I know this to be fact. The after school care and summer day camp are also exceptional programs!


Hephatha Lutheran School 2

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
Too many helicopter parents have taken over this school. The Principal and Staff have good intentions, however they seem to be influenced by overly involved parents that are only looking out for their own kid. We transferred our kids to a neighboring Lutheran school and they have excelled in academics, athletics, and most importantly, social skills. If you are a doting parent that wants to influence every aspect of your child's education, then this is the school for you. If you are a parent that wants to encourage your child to be more independent and get prepare them for the social complexities of high school, then you might want to look elsewhere.

Hephatha Lutheran School 4

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. My kids love their teachers and they are so happy.. They really love to be at school all day.. Great School! I recommended preschool, K-8..

Hephatha Lutheran School 4

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
This school has so much extracurricular activities for the students. They have Spanish, music, art classes, sports, choir, band.


Hephatha Lutheran School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a community member
This school has a huge heart for its students, and the Principal is on the cutting-edge of what is new in strong academic programs. Hephatha truly offers "the whole package" that a parent is looking for in a private school education. Teachers who retire after 20+ years of service are certainly not considered "dwindling staff"; Hephatha's Principal, Teachers, Administrative Staff, students and Pastors are top-notch!

Hephatha Lutheran School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the preschool program at Hephatha. Our five year old son has been learning new things, working on homework, and reading words! In just two months, we have seen him grow in both independence and academics. Mrs. Thompson is a dedicated and patient educator. She will forever be in our hearts.

Nearby schools

Hephatha Lutheran School
5900 East Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim Hills, CA 92807, Anaheim, CA  92807
(714) 637-0887
Last modified Hephatha Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top