Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a student
Anderson New Technology High School is small compared to most high schools, but it offers some of the best preparation for life after high school available in any school. The teachers were one of the best parts of New Tech. They help you strive to do your absolute best, and push you to do better. I thank them for that. The students are like the outcasts of traditional schools, looking for something new and different. You can't really lump them into cliques like other high schools, but there's social groups of diverse people with common interests. It's like one big Breakfast Club, so yes there's drama and fights, but then there's those moments where people open up and bond with each other. On a side note, the principal could have done a much better job with "conflict resolution" while I attended, but other than that I couldn't recommend the school any higher.

Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a teacher
I have worked in traditional large high schools, private Catholic schools and now a New Tech public charter. I am constantly affirmed that students can and will step up to a challenge of learning how to think and find answers. It has been said before and is worth repeating, "Real life doesn't ask you to read and text and tell someone what it said, it asks you to know how to find information and then to apply it"; this is exactly what New Tech achieves.


Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted June 10, 2012
- a parent
Hands down the best high school in Shasta County. Project based learning environment, highly motivated teachers, solid - forward looking - administrators. A haven for children who are focused on learning, preparing for college, and adulthood.

Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a student
New Tech is the best school I have ever gone to! My freshman year was the first year I started to like school. Way to go New Tech!

Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted August 19, 2010
- a student
I go there. I'm a freshman, it's my first week, and I already like it there. =)


Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Anderson New Technology High School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
i love i!! it helps me learn new things!

Anderson New Technology High School 1

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Anderson New Technology High School 4

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school, my only complaint is that it takes so long for the teachers to post the assignment grades in the system so my child may show an F in a class-not because she is doing poorly but because the teacher has left zeros in her scores. This makes the ability to view your child's grades online of little value since what your viewing is inaccurate.

Anderson New Technology High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2007
- a community member
Anderson New Technology High School has created an environment of respect and responsibility, a place where students work hard and learn to be part of a team. Graduates have important problem-solving, collboration and processing skills that lead them to success in their chosen career or vocation. Way to ANTHS!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anderson New Technology High School
2098 North Street, Anderson, CA  96007
(530) 365-3100
Last modified Anderson New Technology High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anderson New Technology High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top