Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Antelope View Charter School 1

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended for 7th & 8th grade. 7th grade she did great and the teachers were amazing. The beginning of her 8th grade year (2011-2012) the administration cut teachers salary by 20% and a lot of the really good teachers left. Because school had already started, in my opinion, some very sub standard teachers were hired. Communication, and the lack there of, was a huge issue. Several parents complained to the principal about the new teachers inability to teach algebra and nothing was done. We are spending a lot of money this summer to make sure our child is ready for high school because she definitely was not made ready by this school. If you have a bright child who has ambition, look elsewhere. If your child just needs to get by and do the minimum, this is your school.

Antelope View Charter School 4

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school for my child. she have acheived in so much things.


Antelope View Charter School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
Antelope View charter school is a great school. It helps you on increasing your skills. It is a very intelligent school. It helps you learn more and keep your grades up. This school helps you get smarter. It teaches you a lot of new things. It is very fun at Antelope View charter school.

Antelope View Charter School 4

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
I've had experience in this school, and I don't care what other people think, but this school is great. It has some strict policies, but that's what makes a school strong. The assemblies are not just boring, sitting there and doing nothing, I enjoy every assembly, and they actually give meaning, unlike some other schools. Also, even though there is no lunch, the school day ends at 12:20 p.m. anyway, so that's fine. The pricipal is not like those evil or mean principals like in the movies, he's very nice. The school staff is nice, especially Mr. Shira, in the computer lab, I believe that he loves kids. The schedule is easy to remember, after the most of 4 days being there. It's the most uncomplicated schedule anyone could have. The teachers go along with the kids and are not too strict that they're mean. This school is a good choice!

Antelope View Charter School 4

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Antelope View Charter School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This school is kinda boring. It has some boring classes and i think its the teachers job to it easier and funnier. Also we should have some celebrations!

Antelope View Charter School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Antelope View Charter School 4

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Antelope View Charter School 2

Posted December 14, 2006
- a student
Since Ive been at this school ive been very disappointed in how the school is ran. Its suppose to be a charter school but they dont run that way. There is no one-on-one time and you cant work at your own pace. So if you're thinking about putting your child in this school, i would recommend thinking about another alternative!

Antelope View Charter School 4

Posted September 10, 2006
- a student
This is my first year at Antelope View, and it is so much better than my last high school. Most of the classes are interesting and the office staff are very nice. Plus it is really nice having Friday's off.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antelope View Charter School
3243 Center Court Lane, Antelope, CA  95843
(916) 339-4690
Last modified Antelope View Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Antelope View Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top