Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barrett Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
My son likes going to this school and likes his teacher. For me this is something that matters the most. In addition to that here are some thing that I like about the school: patient and encouraging teachers, activities that are education and fun at the same time, great teacher-parent communication, great educational goals they set in class, strict behavior rules. Yes, I do like when there are some strict behavior rules in classes. First, it is essential for successful learning; second, it is how kids learn to be responsible.

Barrett Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
my girls have attended this school for two years now and has made a tremendous change in their work habits and the fundamentals that are taught are great. I would highly recommend this school in the antelope area.


Barrett Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are strict and unfair. Children can't run around without being benched or get detention. If your child has problems they will not help, only make your child miserable.

Barrett Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Barrett Ranch has a wonderful staff that is supportive of the students that go there and focus on the children not only meeting all requirements, but excelling at them!!

Barrett Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Barrett Ranch go above and beyond to make sure the kids have a well rounded education to include the arts. Most of the teachers put in more off-duty hours than a lot of emergency responders. The difference is that the teachers do not get paid for their extra hours.


Barrett Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic teachers and staff! They really care about the kids!!!

Barrett Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren go to this school and are excelling in all aspects. They love going to school and love the teachers and staff. A very positive environment!!

Barrett Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Because they have 2 of the most wonderful people for teachers!


Barrett Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Barrett Ranch is an awesome school to work at!

Barrett Ranch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Staff and teachers are great, very clean school, Wonderful PTA with lots of fun things for the kids to do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrett Ranch Elementary School
7720 Ocean Park Drive, Antelope, CA  95843
(916) 770-8839
Last modified Barrett Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barrett Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews.