Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Five stars? Are you serious??? This school is a mess. The principal Mr. Jackson has no idea what he is doing. There is no communication between the administration themselves. It's a ship wreck without a leader. Sure, he puts on goofy outfits and dances around to make people laugh, but he has no idea how to run a school or even what is going on at his school. We have had good and bad teachers here. There was so much drama that the PTA splintered. They have cut almost all extracurricular activities. Many kids seem to come from homes where there isn't much parental involvement. I'm sorry to see the state of the school, on behalf of the kids and the teachers.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Velez - excellent, all around McDonough - pretty good Skogebo - jaded, not nice, ineffective Anderson - nice, scattered, makes school fun Dzida - nicest K teacher ever, like mother goose, and very effective


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Year after year I am a in awe of all this little old school accomplishes with my A student. The staff is top shelf, there is a new energized principal and all their good results continue to grace our children. Last May, Comcast Cares donated to spruce up the landscaping and grounds; they had a record turnout of 600 volunteers (families, teachers, friends) at Dudley which once again proves this is the little school with the big heart. I am humbled and appreciate my child's education from this school.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
I've gotta say that my daughter is advancing so much everyday. She really likes her teacher, and has no problems understanding the work. Thank you so much Mrs. Kasai. She's truly a great kindergarten teacher. Thanks so much, from the Brannon family!:3

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
My son has Ms. Skogebo for kindergarten this year. We are so amazed with how much Ms. Skogebo has taught him. She's an amazing teacher and we couldn't be any happier!


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
My child has been a student at Dudley k-4th. My child has many positive expereinces and had a great relationship with each teacher. The faculty and staff are open and willing to communitcate with parents regarding concerns.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a community member
The Staff and PTA are awesome! Their dedication to the students is amazing.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Pollock is awesome! he has patience, love and the knowledge that my son needs. I appreciate his hard work in helping my son learn to write and read! thank you!!


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Dudley staff and PTA really care about their students. I know my son is getting the best attention possible. He is learning so much and is growing by leaps and bounds.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Dudley is a very amazing school that teaches kids the basic building blocks that they need to succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
8000 Aztec Way, Antelope, CA  95843-4486
(916) 338-6470
Last modified Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top