Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Antelope, CA
Students enrolled: 729
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Five stars? Are you serious??? This school is a mess. The principal Mr. Jackson has no idea what he is doing. There is no communication between the administration themselves. It's a ship wreck without a leader. Sure, he puts on goofy outfits and dances around to make people laugh, but he has no idea how to run a school or even what is going on at his school. We have had good and bad teachers here. There was so much drama that the PTA splintered. They have cut almost all extracurricular activities. Many kids seem to come from homes where there isn't much parental involvement. I'm sorry to see the state of the school, on behalf of the kids and the teachers.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Velez - excellent, all around McDonough - pretty good Skogebo - jaded, not nice, ineffective Anderson - nice, scattered, makes school fun Dzida - nicest K teacher ever, like mother goose, and very effective


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Year after year I am a in awe of all this little old school accomplishes with my A student. The staff is top shelf, there is a new energized principal and all their good results continue to grace our children. Last May, Comcast Cares donated to spruce up the landscaping and grounds; they had a record turnout of 600 volunteers (families, teachers, friends) at Dudley which once again proves this is the little school with the big heart. I am humbled and appreciate my child's education from this school.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
I've gotta say that my daughter is advancing so much everyday. She really likes her teacher, and has no problems understanding the work. Thank you so much Mrs. Kasai. She's truly a great kindergarten teacher. Thanks so much, from the Brannon family!:3

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
My son has Ms. Skogebo for kindergarten this year. We are so amazed with how much Ms. Skogebo has taught him. She's an amazing teacher and we couldn't be any happier!


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
My child has been a student at Dudley k-4th. My child has many positive expereinces and had a great relationship with each teacher. The faculty and staff are open and willing to communitcate with parents regarding concerns.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a community member
The Staff and PTA are awesome! Their dedication to the students is amazing.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Pollock is awesome! he has patience, love and the knowledge that my son needs. I appreciate his hard work in helping my son learn to write and read! thank you!!


Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Dudley staff and PTA really care about their students. I know my son is getting the best attention possible. He is learning so much and is growing by leaps and bounds.

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Dudley is a very amazing school that teaches kids the basic building blocks that they need to succeed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School
8000 Aztec Way, Antelope, CA  95843
(916) 338-6470
Last modified Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arthur S. Dudley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top