Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Diablo Vista Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
All of my son's teachers have just been wonderful. My son has loved each and every one. He is finishing the fourth grade and he is doing great. My one major complaint is parking, and trying to drop off and pick up your kids. It is just ridiculous, though they are trying to improve in that area!

Diablo Vista Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS HORRIBLE! If you have a child in special ed. this is not the school for your child. We have 2 students within the family that attend this school and they both have been in physical altercations and was not handled correctly. This school is very rough and should NOT have special ed due to staffing and no zero tolerence on bullying and physical abuse


Diablo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
DVES is a wonderful school. This is my first experience as a parent with the public school system and having soley a private school background as a student, I was positively surprised. The parent-teacher-administrator communication is exceptional!!! The level of academics my child was exposed to surpassed my expectations and the care and dedication her teacher placed amongst all the students is admirably. I spent many hours as a parent volunteer within the classroom and experienced first hand the growth from August to June for the vast majority of the students. Excited for the new school year to commence and a new chapter in my child's learning within the DVES community!

Diablo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
Great school based on parent/ teacher involvement. Facilities are very nice, children are happy and safe. There is after hour day care provided by YMCA.

Diablo Vista Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
It is the best school my child has ever been to. The teachers are very nice and are very good at giving children a great education.


Diablo Vista Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
The school places to much importance on 'teaching the test'. Most of the Teachers seem to be genuinely decent people. Many of the 'involved' parents are very clique-ish, and tend to exclude rather than include parents not in the 'in' crowd.

Diablo Vista Elementary School 3

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
My oldest son started here two years ago and at that time I thought it was a great school... but over the last year or so I have noticed a lot more behavior issues, and a decrease in parent support.It is very sad to see a district fall so fast. I used to feel very comfortable when I would drop my children off, but now my husband & I are considering moving over the summer to a safer/better school district.

Diablo Vista Elementary School 3

Posted July 12, 2006
- a parent
The educational program is adequate. However, like most schools in this district, the focus is on teaching the standardized tests. Students that are above average but not


Diablo Vista Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
My oldest grandson went there 3 years and he started the first year it opened when he was in 3rd grade, now his brothers go there and are in the 3rd grade and have been going there since they started school. We are very pleased with the teachers. Although the 4th & 5th grade classes are over crowded (which of course is not the schools fault)There is a lot of parent involvement. Mr. Mori and his staff are very friendly and get involved with the students.

Diablo Vista Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2005
- a parent
A very good school in a very nice, quiet location

Nearby schools

Diablo Vista Elementary School
4791 Prewett Ranch Drive, Antioch, CA  94531-8619
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (925) 779-7470
Last modified Diablo Vista Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top