Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dallas Ranch Middle School 2

Posted October 15, 2014
- a community member
This school is super easy. I've heard that middle school has at least 1 hour of homework. Here they have no more than 30 minutes. I've had good teachers like Mr. Fithian who was a very good math teacher but there are a lot of lazy teachers too. The students are violent and think beating people up is fun. There are a lot of class cutters that go unnoticed. The principal acts as if he is a volunteer. There are classes with 40 students. There has even been students who had to sit on the counters. There is a lot of good students here but there are so many bad students it is really hard to tell. One thing I really like is that they have more Algebra 1 classes than any other middle school in Antioch.

Dallas Ranch Middle School 2

Posted April 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school, not very happy, she has had two fights already, she doesnt have alot of homework and no major projects. They allow your child to go to counseling and dont infrom you.


Dallas Ranch Middle School 3

Posted July 29, 2012
- a community member
It's okay...but it isn't as clean a people say it is. I am going to be a 7th grader soon and last year wasn't as great. I got a 4.0 without any effort. You could pretty much roam the halls without a hall pass because they don't even check you. Some people are really rude there! ;w; I was walking during the mile and this one girl said "MOVE IT!" D: So this school is OKAY. My favourite teacher is Mr. Marchetti :D

Dallas Ranch Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a community member
I go to this school and it has excellent teachers and an excellent teaching system. It is not the school's fault we got budget cuts. It's the state's. I'll miss DRMS after this year.

Dallas Ranch Middle School 2

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
DRMS, has below state mandated academic test scores, no school in Antioch is "average", nothing to be proud of in that. There is a lot of stress on the teachers due to layoffs and budget cuts. I have two sons here, neither studious both have 4.0 GPA's...they don't do any homework, how is this possible? Low academic standards. IMHO, the school needs to concentrate on Writing, Reading and Mathematics, and let everything else fall off the wagon, these classes will determine the students future academic career. Q: Of more than 400 8th graders, how many are in Geometry? A: Less than 5%....that's nothing to be proud of. In Danville, about 40% of the students are in Geometry. Why are our students less advanced?


Dallas Ranch Middle School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
i like this school i do not wont to leave this school never. it is really cool and it is really clean, too.

Dallas Ranch Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
I Love this school. it's clean and has alot of things going on thats fun! the endurence run is fun the mile run aslways have good timing, and the teachers are strict but they really care about there students! dallas ranch is a very very very nice school! it was amazingly big too! the boys are out of control parents say! but they cant control there bodys to not act this way they r who they r and the principle does excellent displine work but they cant control thereselves so its not his fault! We are having uniforms probably nxt yr and at least we get fridays to wear whatever like a spirit day!! so yay!! The homework is fine every1 in my classes has a score of 70 percent and up but sum have problems and the teachers r trying to do everything that can help them!!!

Dallas Ranch Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
My 7th grader has had a wonderful experience thus far. The teachers that he has had are engaging and supportive. He enjoys going to shcool and has a very positive experience.


Dallas Ranch Middle School
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a community member
i am a former dallas ranch student abd i have to say that dallas ranch midlde school is indeed one of the best schools out there tey teach ou everything you need to know to go to the next grade although iu have to say the principle didnt treat people equally and that was pretty much the only problem

Dallas Ranch Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
Im a sixth grader at Dallas Ranch and i absouloutly love my teachers and this school! The principal is very wonderful also!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dallas Ranch Middle School
1401 Mount Hamilton Drive, Antioch, CA  94531-8518
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (925) 779-7485
Last modified Dallas Ranch Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top