Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 2

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
If you do not want to see your child cry every night about all the work that they assign at the same time, I would highly not recommend this school. All they seem to care about is grades and making their school look good.

Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a student
Teacher's are committed to give their student's the best full on education possible! The school work does require a lot of commitment and time, but the hard work pay's off!


Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 2

Posted December 13, 2012
- a student
no homecoming. smaller school means more drama. teachers that don't teach (2 in math and 1 in chem) unless you don't want to become a doctor don't go. and you have to wear scrubs and you eat out side in the rain because the gym in to small. people get so depressed at times they talk to the cows a llamas.

Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 5

Posted November 21, 2011
- a student
Dozier-Libbey is the best school I've ever been to. The lower number of students attending this school gives students more individual attention and makes each feel special. The teachers all love their jobs and try to teach instead of just pass through standards and textbooks. I don't fear for my safety like I did at my past schools, and the students are very accepting of each other. The dress code makes it impossible to tell who's rich and who's poor, and there is no social ladder. Getting accepted to DLMHS has been one of the best things to happen to me, and it has made me excited to pursue a medical career. The principal has done a fantastic job!

Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 4

Posted December 31, 2009
- a student
After going to private school for a couple years, I surely had some doubts about attending public high school. After spending only a month at this school, I realized I would have made the biggest mistake of my life if I had transferred. The student body overall is accepting of you and who you are: no such thing as a social ladder or rich vs poor aspect. Plus, the education I feel is far above normal standards which will help prepare me for college.


Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
THe schoool is very helpful,and a great place to learn.

Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I absolutley love this school! the curriculum is great and the pe is a fun innovative new way to teach it. The clubs are great not to mention HOSA

Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dozier-Libbey Medical High School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Best school for children to become doctors

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dozier-Libbey Medical High School
4900 Sand Creek Road, Antioch, CA  94531
(925) 779-7540
Last modified Dozier-Libbey Medical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dozier-Libbey Medical High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top