Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Antioch, CA
Students enrolled: 763
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Antioch Middle School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
Rite now i go to ams its really great they nice dress code. They at grade everything is also if you have a good grade you get to have hour of free time then head back to class and always make sure you get to class on time it helps

Antioch Middle School 3

Posted April 14, 2013
- a parent
i am about to start and i know how it is. please tell me about it


Antioch Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2011
- a community member
i am about to enter 8th grade in antioch middle school, 6th grade to me, was magical, it was just amazing. the best year of my life, but everything changed in 7th grade. i became good friends with these girls and then they just started talking bad about me and turning peaople against me, now i wish i coud never go back to that school. in the 6th grade i could never wait to go to school, now i just dont want to, the chool in general is really good, though. and it holds my best memories. although i would complain about one of the p.e. teachers because he scares me. i hope this year is as magical as 6th grade, although i doubt it.

Antioch Middle School 1

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed in this school. It offers no second language classes, nor any extracurricular activities other than their after school program.

Antioch Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Antioch Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Antioch Middle School 1

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Antioch Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
I have seen the tremendous improvement that has taken place over the last two years. The leadership of the principal, Stephanie Anello, has been evident in the monumental growth in the test scores.


Antioch Middle School 2

Posted November 19, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Antioch Middle School 1

Posted October 31, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antioch Middle School
1500 D Street, Antioch, CA  94509
(925) 779-7400
Last modified Antioch Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Antioch Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top