Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Antioch, CA
Students enrolled: 521
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school my child did not know how to read when she went there for kindergarten. Thanks to Mrs . Carmichael she had all 4 and loves to read and do math.

Marsh Elementary School 2

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marsh Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
I love Marsh Elementary School because it has fantastic teachers and wonderful students. Marsh Elementary is an integrated bilingual school. Students at Marsh Elementary are encouraged to do their best at all times.

Marsh Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Marsh has very caring teachers. They care. I think the teachers her are more stricked than at other schools which is great because some of the kids are crazy! Many of they yell and scream and fight but that is not the blame of the teachers. Marsh has a bad rap around town and no district support. Although some of the kids are bad, most are great and willing to learn. Lets remember those kids.

Marsh Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
i am a student and i think all of you people out there who says its a bad school.i feel bad for you because if we didnt have school we wouldnt have great education..i am seroius. we have a great school and i pround to be part of it!i love this school and i hope all of my friends will keep striving for the knowledge!


Marsh Elementary School 3

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marsh Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
this is my 5th year at marsh and my opinion of the place only goes down each year.

Marsh Elementary School 3

Posted May 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marsh Elementary School 3

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
This school has excellent teachers. However, it is a Title 1 school and had very little resources available to it. There is not a lot of parent involvement. Considering these factors, I think the teachers do a great job of keeping control and teaching to their abilities with limited resources and limited parent involvement. While the school building is old, it is well-maintained and provides a safe learning environment.

Marsh Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2003
- a parent
I am disgusted by the fact that our children are failing. I am even more disgusted by the realization that the administration believes we need to steal the joy from school and childhood to improve test scores. We are not allowed to have a small parade or dress in costume for Halloween, because it is too time consuming yet we can take them out of class for three fundraising assemblies. These kids need to see the joy of school, not the experience of salesmanship. This school has its priorities confused. Put some joy in leaning and the kids will clamor for it.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marsh Elementary School
2304 G Street, Antioch, CA  94509
(925) 779-7410
Last modified Marsh Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marsh Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top