Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hilltop Christian 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
I've had one child graduate from Hilltop Christian School and she has been on the honor roll two years running at a great college prep high school. Besides the obvious academic value I also value the Spiritual growth, safe environment, great music program, and structured after school care. My students currently at HCS are enjoying after school programs such as a book club, lego robotics, drama club, and music groups.

Hilltop Christian 4

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school in sixth and seventh grade. The teachers are great, and they care about the welfare of their students. The food is great, they have a preschool, and the school is safe. They have day care for preschool to middle school students. There is a strict dress code. They have built a new church, which is huge and really nice on the outside and inside. The school is on top of a hill near Antioch public swimming pools and movie theater. Unfortunately, tuition is expensive, and the music programs have been cut back, and the school dropped from tenth to eighth grade. There are still children going there, but there are only around 50 to 60 students. When I was going there, there were around 150 students. I hope and pray that the school can revive the number of students in they can get in the school.


Hilltop Christian 2

Posted August 16, 2012
- a community member
Their Preschool is one of the best in Antioch. Great location away from the regular traffic so is always easy to find parking. About the School I do not know why but it seems that they are not doing to good. I heard they went down from 100+ to 50+ students on a 4 years term.

Hilltop Christian 4

Posted July 24, 2011
- a parent
Hilltop Christian School has a great music program for all those "Homeschoolers" who are looking to add this element to their Home schooling program. They will be starting a band in 2011-2012 school year, so be sure and visit the school if you have never visited before.

Hilltop Christian 4

Posted July 22, 2011
- a parent
Hilltop CS has a great enviroment for children. The staff is kind and available when you need them. The music program is good also. If you are looking for a Christian foundation and small classes for your child , I would highly recommend this school.


Hilltop Christian 5

Posted July 16, 2011
- a community member
I attended this school all the way through 8th grade, and I would go next year if there were a 9th grade. It is a wonderful school and all the teachers are friendly and will listen to you. When you go in you feel welcome, and it is like a family. I learned a lot here, about academics, frindships, and God. I recommend this school to anyone who is thinking about going.

Hilltop Christian 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
My daughter had attended Hilltop Christian School for years! We had to leave because of a job relocation. However, the school always did show high levels of ethics and proactive behavior from teachers and administration in conflict resolution at all levels. We miss such Christian environment and teacher dedication to provide a great spiritual foundation to children.

Hilltop Christian 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a community member
I loved going to school here! I learned so much from every single teacher whether or not they taught me in class. I could go to any one of them and ask for advice with school or normal day life. No matter what, it was such a great school and you always felt welcome there. And the teacher-to-student ratio really helped wiht one-on-one work and every single person passed each grade with great grades. I am proud to have gone to Hilltop Christian School and I hope to visit and send my children there.


Hilltop Christian 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
As a parent of two children who attended Hilltop, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a private Christian education for their children. The relationships with the teachers and staff, as well as the one on one attention that my children experienced cannot be measured enough. Hilltop will forever be cherished in our hearts as a place where not only they received an excellent education but also helped prepare them for their high school years and young adult life to come.

Hilltop Christian 1

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
If you are looking for a quality education this is not the place to bring your child. From the outside this school appears to have all the advantages but that is just an appearance. The teachers lack the ability to teach or control the classroom. The material is presented in a disjointed and sloppy fashion and the kids come out almost a year behind the public schools. Kids require tutors and extra parental help if they have any hope of keeping up with the public schools. Overall the school is a failure and if there was a way to give them negative stars I would.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hilltop Christian
2200 Country Hills Drive, Antioch, CA  94509
(925) 778-0214
Last modified Hilltop Christian is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Hilltop Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top