Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Apple Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 1,234
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vanguard Preparatory School 4

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
Very well informed of all school activities, really like how the school interacts with each child. Classrooms with 25 children make it easier for one on one teaching instead of leaving questions unanswered and classrooms over crowed. I am thankful schools like this still exist..

Vanguard Preparatory School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a teacher
I have talked to parent about this school so many opinions good and bad school, how can it be excellent school when when test scores are low and all other reviews are negative, principal rude and staff is lazy I think they need to reevaluate there staff and curriculum maybe one day it can live up to its name for now I do not recommend this school try another preparatory school...


Vanguard Preparatory School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Vanguard does not handle children with mental disadvantages very well.. my daughter was bullied by a disgusting children and was suspended for no reason. I called the principle to fix this situation and he harshly yelled at me and hung up the phone. I do not recommend this school

Vanguard Preparatory School 4

Posted July 01, 2012
- a community member
i love this school so much. i improved in my grades alot i went from c'[s d's and b's from a's and b's my teacher mrs.boyd is a great teacher she helped me a lot when i needed the help. there are some mean people though who spread rumors and lie about me. other than that i love this school :)

Vanguard Preparatory School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
Vangaurd is an excellent school and my family feels very blessed that we have been allowed to enroll my son there. The teachers are very good and the school policies are very good as well. The organization shown on a daily basis far exceeds other schools in the district. We look forward to going through my son's eighth grade year.


Vanguard Preparatory School 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school, attentive the to children and promotes parent involvement, no "daycare" setting like some schools tend to promote.

Vanguard Preparatory School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vanguard Preparatory School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Vanguard Preparatory School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This schools is the best in the high desert. It is well organized, the staff is sooo kind and respectful not only to the parents but most importantly to the students. I recommend this school 100%.

Vanguard Preparatory School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a community member
I am a former student from vanguard preparatory and me in high school looking back at the 4 yrs i spent there...It was allll worth it... My 5th grade teacher mrs.Bankson was the best teacher i have had or would probabaly ever have i havent had a teacher that believed in my as much as she did..=] My middle school yrs i played basketball, volleyball,and track... I loved it alot the p.E teachers are great..And the sports progaram is awesome as well.. Mr.Mobley is one of the most caring, compassionate, forgiving, and most hard working principal that i think i would ever have.!!! =] I love this school with all my heart and i wish the best for the addminstration, students, parents and teachers...=] Go falcons!!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vanguard Preparatory School
12951 Mesquite Road, Apple Valley, CA  92308
(760) 961-1066
Last modified Vanguard Preparatory School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vanguard Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top