Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Apple Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 2,084
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apple Valley High School 5

Posted June 02, 2012
- a teacher
Outstanding school! Caring teachers, after school tutoring and club activities. A full offering of classes from advanced placement to remedial for those who need the help. VERY rarely are there fights, so disregard the previous review by the student. Any one interested can check the statistics!

Apple Valley High School 2

Posted January 12, 2012
- a student
Apple was an ok school its a big school there are fights regularly some teachers cared but to me most didnt it seemed like they hated their jobs and didnt want to take time out to really teach us well hopefully this helps parents out there thinking about apple valley high school as a possible school for their child.


Apple Valley High School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
Had one graduate last year and I have a current freshman at A.V.H.S., staff has been dedicated and always willing to help with any academic issues. All the teachers have communicated their expectations and coursework when I emailed them at the beginning of the school year and told me I could call or email them at anytime. I even had one teacher offer to have my student come to class early for a particular subject they struggled in early in the year to get them up to par. Older student was accepted into several Universities that they applied for and is currently in College. Very happy with A.V.H.S.! Note: I do think that parents need to be involved and stay on their student, pay attention to what's going on with their students grades and lives. Check frequently online as it is updated weekly, you can see grades, attendence and tardies all online! No excuse Mom and Dad. A Father who cares!
1 person found this helpful

Apple Valley High School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apple Valley High School 5

Posted June 27, 2009
- a student
Awesome school great academics,band, and football team.an established school for over 40 years
1 person found this helpful


Apple Valley High School 3

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apple Valley High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Apple Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
I think this school is very un prepared just palyin i love this school The pricipal does need wok soo does some of the teacher but it a very matuing school we need to raise more money for this school to
1 person found this helpful


Apple Valley High School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Apple Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
Apple Valley High School has had a trouble past regarding a string of poor administrators. Mrs. Jonas was just getting things on the right track when she retired. Let's hope the new principal has the courage to follow her lead and continue to turn things around. I have been very impressed with Mrs. Walton who is a counselor there. She is the most professional and caring person I have ever met and she loves what she does. She always takes time for students and never makes them feel unimportant. It's too bad Apple Valley Unifed has not had the good sense to take her on as an administrator because she has what it takes to be a great leader.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Valley High School
11837 Navajo Road, Apple Valley, CA  92308
(760) 247-7206
Last modified Apple Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apple Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top