Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Apple Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 571
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

17 reviews of this school


Mariana Academy 4

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
I love the teachers, they really care... i don't care for a couple of staff members because they are rude but other than that it is a great school. Lots of fun activities and functions.

Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
The entire staff is caring. They support their students in very positive way.


Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Teachers here really love the kids they teach!! Office staff always nice and easy to talk to. The best bunch of kids to teach.

Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
I love Mariana Elementary School because my granddaughter is being taught well there and she likes it very much.

Mariana Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and I volunteer at this school I am proud to say that my child has the opportunity to learn in Mariana's environment. The standard at this school is, children first! The staff and volunteers/ booster club really do care!!!!


Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Mariana is a great looking school, clean, nice staff. Love it.

Mariana Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I have 1 child at this school. Although she is only in kindergarten you can see certain things in a school. Mr. Mc Mahon is a great teacher. I am very happy that she is in his class this year. I couldn't ask for a better teacher for my child. The school can only do so much and it is up to the parents to make sure our children are getting what they need. If more parents were involved I am sure they wouldn't be complaining so much. Stop complaining and start doing something about it. Join the booster club and make a difference.

Mariana Academy 3

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the first review Mr Cleary is a great teacher,also don't care for the pricipal at all!


Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted December 13, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children at Mariana. They are 4th and 5th grade now, having spent thier entire school lives at Mariana. I am involved, as are many of my fellow parents. The teachers are ALL great. The front office is excellent. The exception has been in the role of Principal. Do not care for the current one at all. We have had 3 in 4 years. I vote for Mr. Cleary for Principal...He can turn this school into a 10 !!!

Mariana Academy 2

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the 4th grade every teacher she has had was wonderful however, this school goes through principle left and right the newest Ms. Sims will not deal with you if you disagree with her on something, too many parents complain about non important issues such as where another parent can and can not pick up their child instead of worring about academic achievment or bullies, finally Mariana's test scores are way below the state and district requirements. The teachers so far up to the 4th grade are great considering what they have to deal with such as not enough funding for the school. I would recommend another school if academics is important to you and you want a principle who will listen to all parents.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mariana Academy
10601 Manhasset Road, Apple Valley, CA  92308
(760) 247-7258
Last modified Mariana Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mariana Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top