Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mariana Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Rowe for being an amazing teacher! You are wonderful and your passion for teaching shows!

Mariana Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
The teachers show this, as well as other staff every day, I see care and compassion throughout the school.


Mariana Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
The students are given awards for these, it is definitely an important aspect in the school.

Mariana Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
This is an excellent school! From the moment you walk in, and Mrs. Aguayo greets you with her big warm smile, you feel very comfortable! My TK student would barely lift a pencil for me at home, I was so worried he would be very behind other students, but Mrs. Rowe has taught him so well. He comes home so excited every day to tell me what he's learned. I am more than happy with this school.

Mariana Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
We moved here when my child was in 7th grade from La Verne Ca. I was worried about how he would transition. The kids and staff were super warm and friendly and he fit right in. It is a beautiful school and my son always said how good the food was. My child really enjoyed his 2 years here and I was so sorry it went by so fast! I can't say enough about the wonderful teachers and staff. The secretary was a sweetheart from the moment we walked through the door and made us feel so welcome. Mariana Academy is one big caring family! I have never seen any school quite as special.


Mariana Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
I love Mariana Elementary school I whet here when I was a kid and now my two children go there. The Principal is a wonderful woman. Who doesn't just think about one person she try's to make a good judgement that can fit everyone's needs. Also it's nice to know almost all the he teacher too and comforting not only as a parent but as a student too. Although other people that help run the afterschool program are kind of rough around the edges especially the man in charge. he tends to be more friendly to other parents and rude to others not sure the reasoning behind this.

Mariana Academy 4

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
I love the teachers, they really care... i don't care for a couple of staff members because they are rude but other than that it is a great school. Lots of fun activities and functions.

Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
The entire staff is caring. They support their students in very positive way.


Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Teachers here really love the kids they teach!! Office staff always nice and easy to talk to. The best bunch of kids to teach.

Mariana Academy
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
I love Mariana Elementary School because my granddaughter is being taught well there and she likes it very much.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mariana Academy
10601 Manhasset Road, Apple Valley, CA  92308-8048
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (760) 247-7258
Last modified Mariana Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top