Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sandia Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
If mediocrity is good enough for you, here's your school. My son could have really used some additional help with his reading, however because he read at just a smidge below standard reading level, I couldn't get him any form of help. Not even after school tutoring. I was told he had to be "A lot worse" --exact words. I was unaware students needed to be A LOT worse! The staff members in the office are about as friendly as prison guards. The ONE STAR rating is for my youngest sons teacher. She's great! Other than my sons teacher, I would say if you're looking for mediocre, lots of bullying, and unfriendly staff, Sandia's your school! Happy to say, my children are going back to their old school!

Sandia Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a community member
I use to go there when I was little! In 96 97 98 and 99!!!! I miss Sandia! Than I moved to PA when I was in 4th grade! :( I always loved Sandia. Everyone was sooo nice there. The only down fall was combo classes. They arn't good for children in any state or school. Im no longer a student their though. :( ~Kyleigh MacGregor


Sandia Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sandia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
my kids go to this school i really like the stuff are very nice.

Sandia Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sandia Elementary School 2

Posted August 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sandia Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sandia Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
My children all have nothing but good things to say about Sandia's staff and principal I enjoy doing volunteer work there.


Sandia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
I have read several of the reviews and cannot believe what some say. The is an emphasis on parent volunteer because they are an important part of the students education. Unfortunately, many of the parents only want to complain and not help out. I have volunteered at Sandia for years and love it. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. For the parents who say otherwise....Have you taken the time to get to know them or simply just complained?

Sandia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. From the principal to the PTO members, this school rocks.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandia Elementary School
21331 Sandia Road, Apple Valley, CA  92308
(760) 240-5125
Last modified Sandia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sandia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top