Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Apple Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 652
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yucca Loma Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Yucca Loma has fabulous staff and an amazing before and after school program!!! My kids are learning so much. We love Yucca Loma!!!

Yucca Loma Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
I am a sophmore at avhs and i graduated from here. This school is awesome! I dislike the principal. He doesnt do $/@? Mr rodiguez is like rude and mean. But other than that the school offers many oppertunities, because of them i got into a higher math, the teachers are the best, just stay away from rodrigueZ


Yucca Loma Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
3 kids transferred here from Texas, from brand new school in a good neighborhood. I was worried about enrolling them at Yucca Loma. Am impressed with the technology and special programs and projects offered after school and in summer school. My kids are excited to go to school.

Yucca Loma Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
I don't even want to give them a star....My son was threatend, verbally abused and picked on quite often. The principle is a not involved with the students. He takes pictures with the students on his rediculously flash yellow car. I pulled my kids out of that school because I felt they werent safe. Do Not send your kids here.

Yucca Loma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
All the benefits they have to offer our children are wonderful. The teachers are caring about the children.


Yucca Loma Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Yucca Loma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Yucca Loma is a great school!..Full of Caring teachers!..Mr.Vick and Ms. Vick along with Ms.Ivy adn the ladies in teh front office..Everyone caring and very helpful.! All of my children wil attend Yucca Loma!

Yucca Loma Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Yucca Loma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. Mr. & Mrs. Vick are excellent. My daughter is excelling way beyond expectations. The staff & Principal are excellent. They treat us with respect & they are sweethearts.

Yucca Loma Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yucca Loma Elementary School
21351 Yucca Loma Road, Apple Valley, CA  92307
(760) 247-2623
Last modified Yucca Loma Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yucca Loma Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top