Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
67 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Timothy's Preparatory School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
St. Timothy's is an excellent school! I love that they give importance to values formation, academic excellence, tolerance, and leadership training. Despite the rigorous academic workload, my kids love going here! The fact that a lot of public school teachers send their children here also tells you something. Historically, their graduates have done well too. A lot of them graduate as valedictorians in their high school class and go on to college and beyond. This is the best school for parents who are committed to giving their children the best foundation for life. I can't say enough good things about this school.

St. Timothy's Preparatory School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
This school is wonderful! I love the staff and the education my kids are getting. The kids are learning at such a high level and all the test scores are well above the other schools. All of the teahers are so involved and very caring toward the students. I would not send my kids to any other school.


St. Timothy's Preparatory School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Our son attended St Tim's from 1st grade through 7th. He had such a strong academic foundation from St Tim's that high school ultimately was somewhat of a breeze for him. Likewise in college, he had strong study habits and did very well. He graduated and is gainfully employed in his field. He made life long friends at St Tim's that he keeps in touch with to this day. We attribute this to the small class size that really creates an atmosphere so very close to family. They literally become like brothers and sisters - from all walks of life. It's a neat environment for kids to learn. The parents are supportive and the staff is very motivated to provide a challenging academics at each grade level. Needless to say the children are safe from from the many negatives that impede education in our public schools.

St. Timothy's Preparatory School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending St. Tim's since preschool. The teachers are very interactive and caring. Any parental concerns are addressed immediately. Most importantly my kids are enthusiastic about going to school, learning, and are surrounded by great kids. I am amazed at how polite and respectful all of the students behave: and love how the older children interact with the younger ones serving as great role models. If you feel that your current school is not meeting your expectations definitely consider St. Timothy's. It is a lovely school.

St. Timothy's Preparatory School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
Called the school and spoke to the head of Pre-K. She was nice on the phone til I told her my child has SPD then she try to tell me to take him to public school and that if we really wanted him in the school then we could pay for an aide on top of the school fees, I was floored, this is Pre-K lady. In fact my son already goes to another private Pre-K ( we are being relocated to CA) and his teacher tested him many times and said he is the smartest kid in her class way advance in his class the only thing is he may not sit still for the 20-30 mins they want on same days. She said if he can not do that then he would be bad for the class and teacher. I'm not surprised to read the review from the mom who son had speech problems and was denied. This is why I am going to homeschool.


St. Timothy's Preparatory School 2

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
My son was not admitted because he is delay in speech is sad to know that it was the only reason for this school to denay him his enrollment this is not professional .I feel they are looking for perfect kids to be perfect in everything so the teacher don't have to work and keep the school in perfect rating I feel very disssapoint with the staff and the teacher that make the evaluation to my kid.she has only 5 kids in the classroom and she couldn't keep it with one more.very bad impression

St. Timothy's Preparatory School 5

Posted November 26, 2012
- a parent
We have had our daughter enrolled since kindergarten in 2009. She is now a happy, motivated 3rd grader. Every day she comes home from Me. Martinez's class and says, "Today was awesome because ____!" Without fail. I could not be happier with the education she has received thuis far & the values she's exposed to. One of the first things I noticed when she was a kindergartner was how involved the older students were with the younger ones. Responsibility & character are really emphasized. I don't know where the previous parent got their stats as there have never been more than 15 kids in my daughter's class. When they had 15 kindergarteners, the school actually brought in a 2nd teacher! I highly recommend St Tim's.

St. Timothy's Preparatory School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
St. Timothy's Preparatory is a strong academic school that fills each student with christian values that prepare the student for a successful life. Many students have graduated from this school and are now attending colleges. Both my children have attended this school and both of them have had a positive learning experience at St. Timothy's.


St. Timothy's Preparatory School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a teacher
It's the best school in the High Desert - academically and otherwise

St. Timothy's Preparatory School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
St. Tim's is a great school. The class sizes are small, the staff is great, and parents are all very friendly. It has been a positive experience for my family.

Nearby schools

St. Timothy's Preparatory School
15757 Saint Timothy Road, Apple Valley, CA  92307
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (760) 242-4256
Last modified St. Timothy's Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top