Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Aptos, CA
Students enrolled: 240
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
Our son went to TLCS for a number of years before they had a junior high. Our daughter has been at the school since kindergarten and will be part of the first 8th grade graduation class. We couldn't be more pleased with their education over the years. Far superior to other Santa Cruz County alternatives - which we also researched via site visits. Highly recommended!

Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! We absolutely love the community here. Our kids have been challenged by the teachers and loved by them as well. The principal is available and approachable. We could not be happier. The smaller middle school has been a tremendous blessing as well.


Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
I rarely ever take the time to comment on websites such as these. Heck, I don't even comment much on Yelp. However, after my son finished his tenure as a student at Twin Lakes Christian School, he was heartbroken that he had to leave. Let's face it, many private schools have their fair share of problems. In fact, my family suffered from many bad experiences prior to arriving at TLCS. Once there, we immediately could sense that something was different about this school. The teachers are incredible. Not only jovial, caring leaders, but also great educators who lovingly challenge each student to exceed their own expectations. The campus is peaceful and safe. Never once was I concerned for my child's safety. And don't even get me started about the food. My boy hated it when I tried to pack him a lunch! Not even Nostradamus could have predicted that my kid would have loved hot lunch so much! These are just a few of the reasons why TLCS was our home for many years & if you send your child here I promise you won't regret it.

Twin Lakes Christian School 2

Posted November 19, 2012
- a community member
This school is not accredited. By anyone. Teachers regularly resign. Academic standards are not rigorous.

Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has had such a wonderful experience of her Elementary School years because of Twin Lakes Christian School. She began in Kindergarten and is now in the 6th grade. What I appreciate most about Twin Lakes is that my daughter is not being introduced to the vulgarities of public school (drugs, language, sex) and is staying innocent just a little bit longer.


Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted May 30, 2010
- a parent
Our son started at Twin Lakes this year as a fifth-grader. He felt at home immediately. The fifth grade teacher is wonderful. Our son came from a very challenging private school and was still challenged academically at Twin Lakes. We are looking forward to sixth grade, when every student has his/her own laptop computer. Also, the art classes are great, as are singing and some drama. Lastly, the principal is very organized, motivated and always available to parents and students.

Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Twin lakes is a great school with awesom staff. The teaches are very smart and really nice.I recommend this school truly.

Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter loves Twin Lakes Christian School, and so do we! Every teacher we've ever had has been wonderful. The level of education our daughter is receiving is better than she would receive at the nearby public schools, plus she still has the extras like PE, art, music, an on-campus library, recess, hot lunches, and chapel. We love the small class sizes and the closeness of the parental community. This is Principal Imel's first year at TLCS and she's already made some great changes. Most of all, we love sending our daughter to a Christ-centered school. It's okay to pray at this school.


Twin Lakes Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
TLCS is a great school! The new principal (2008) is wonderful and the teaching staff is great too. I am very happy with the entire school as well as all of the parent involvement. The new principal is a wonderful addition and her leadership is very positive. I'm looking forward to many great years with my children at TLCS.

Twin Lakes Christian School 3

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
I have very mixed feelings about this school. My child has always been ahead of her class, but was definitely academically challenged at TLCS and was never bored. Also, the love of all the teachers and staff is astounding. I can honestly say EVERYONE at this school cares about EVERY child and they make an effort to know each of them personally. The principal...I have to agree I'm not completely satisfied.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Lakes Christian School
2701 Cabrillo College Drive, Aptos, CA  95003
(831) 465-3301
Last modified Twin Lakes Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Twin Lakes Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top