Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arcadia Christian School 5

Posted December 29, 2011
- a community member
good school! lots and lots of good memories! im 26 now and went there from 1st-8th grade! still have some of my best friends i keep in touch with still too!

Arcadia Christian School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Very good school my daughter attended 7tha nad 8th grade and she was accepted at La Salle and Alverno High Schools in Pasadena .


Arcadia Christian School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
We love Arcadia Christian School! This our 5th year at ACS and the more we get to know the Administrative staff and the Faculty, the more we like the school. It is run by staff who really live what they beilieve, and my children have done well there under thier care. Thier SAT II scores are consistently high and they enjoy thier learning experience.

Arcadia Christian School 3

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arcadia Christian School 1

Posted October 06, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Arcadia Christian School 3

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Academically not as strong as other area schools including other Christian schools. Junior high is particularly weak especially in math. I have been involved with the school for 12 years. Spanish is offered some years. It is always a very weak program. Computer instruction is also weak. ACS is a non-denominational school, however certain teachers are heavy handed in promoting their particular spiritual viewpoint, or denomination. The PTA was abolished by the principal some years ago. Parent involvement has suffered since that time. Parents have little say in what goes on.

Arcadia Christian School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children at Arcadia Christian School and thought that I would have to give up some academic standards in order to gain a secure, loving, nurturing environment. Boy was I wrong! The academics are great and the curriculum is reviewed annually by a full-time curriculum person who is outstanding! God is honored, academics standards are upheld, the teachers are extremely loving, kind, caring, and excellent in teaching. It really is wonderful school and has been growing for over 60 years!

Arcadia Christian School 5

Posted September 22, 2006
- a parent
Arcadia Christian School is an excellent school. You child will not only grow academically, but also spiritually. They also make sure that their curriculum is within state standards. The kids are very polite and they offer different after school activities for the kids. The leadership staff is also excellent as well as the teachers. In addition the school is accredited by the state as well as the Christian School International. I highly recommend this school.


Arcadia Christian School 3

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
Arcadia Christian is has a good Kindergarten curriculum. The Kindergarten teachers are very experienced in teaching and have been educators in the school for a great number of years. The student/teacher ratio is 17/1. More field trips could be added to this grade level.

Arcadia Christian School 5

Posted October 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arcadia Christian School
1900 South Santa Anita Avenue, Arcadia, CA  91006
(626) 574-8229
Last modified Arcadia Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Arcadia Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top