Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Camino Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
This is such a great school. My daughter's teacher knows her strengths and weaknesses and works to find a balance to both push her further in her strengths while improving on her weaknesses. Her teacher is extremely compassionate and responsive. There are so many events and school programs throughout the year to expose the kids to history, culture, and the arts as well as to have fun. I love how involved the parents and PTA are in the success of the school. I've seen a parent comment on the language of the children and the way they dress but really, that's up to the parents, isn't it? I mean, yes...the school can discipline children and prevent them from using inappropriate language at school but unless the parents control that at home, the problem won't be resolved. As for dress, there is a uniform standard. Again, the school can send notes home but ultimately, it's up to the parents to ensure the kids are properly dressed. All of that aside, I think that academically, this is a great school!

Camino Grove Elementary School 2

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is good academically. But students must be taught good manners and right conduct.. Whenever I'm in that school, I hear a lot of students saying bad words repeatedly, unbelievable!!!! These are young kids I don't know how this school can tolerate such ways and attitudes. A 9 yr old student teaching my kid to take pills when parents don't like to have babies. Students wear mohawk hairstyles and improper uniform. Good education is all worthless if children are not being taught or reminded of the needed basic manners/values in their formative years.


Camino Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
The teacher take care our kids kind. I love the environment there.My kid make very good friend in theri class.

Camino Grove Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Such a great school... My son has one billion freiends and the teachers are very nice...

Camino Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
the best you would want for your kids.


Camino Grove Elementary School 1

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Camino Grove Elementary School 3

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
The principal isn't that fair and involved at this school. Depends on who your kids' teacher is(are), you get different levels of academic results. Some teachers are really nice and go beyond to help out though. PTA is highly involved.

Camino Grove Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Camino Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
Hello Parents, I have 2 kids going there. They are in 5th grade. I am very disappointed with the school. I moved to Arcadia 2 years ago because I heard of the District's academic reputation. Well, I am sorry to say my boy, who is in fifth grade has learn the minimum, during the whole year. They did not even have one science test. While my girl, also a fifth grader, could hardly keep up with the homework and tests. My boy was in a combo class, where one teacher teaches 30 kids from 4th and 5th grade.

Camino Grove Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
Camino Grove academic programs and teachers are terrific. Music education is avaiable beginning in 4th grade. Physical education programs are lacking and below par.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Camino Grove Elementary School
700 Camino Grove Avenue, Arcadia, CA  91007
(626) 821-8353
Last modified Camino Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Camino Grove Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top