Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

750 students|Arcadia Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Foothills Middle School 3

Posted March 29, 2016
- a community member
One of the best middle schools in Los Angeles County according to the test scores. But don't be blinded by the brand of AUSD. Like any other schools, test scores don't reflect the quality of the teachers, and this school is a great example of it.

Foothills Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
They don't care this is only a job and they all get high salaries for not teaching our children


Foothills Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Teachers kids gets everything but other kids have to work for it and they don't get it. Favoritism and teachers are not true teachers

Foothills Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2015
- a community member
It's a great school over all. Like everything in life, you must embrace all the positives before you focus on the negatives like some of the reviewer.

Foothills Middle School 1

Posted September 03, 2015
- a community member
Just like the earlier messages state, the administration just doesn't care. We need to elect a school board that looks after the students and not solely there to protect the administration. The real problem is the school board.


Foothills Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
It was a big mistake to send my kid to this school, the administration would't answer any questions we had, the English teacher wouldn't grade the test and home work on time and she was busy to pursue her master degree, the math teacher constantly been changed and parents were not informed the reason, my kid didn't even have the math teacher for few weeks, really can not trust them to mentor my child.

Foothills Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Really disappointed with this school. There are no support at all from administration or teachers. Communication between teachers to parents is catastrophic. My kid always says that he avoid to ask questions to her, because "She doesn't like that". Several times tried to contact with 6th grade teachers, but on 2nd or 3th e-mail they tried to change the tone. Now I can understand why my kid avoid to have any extra contact with her. Several times teachers indicated my kids assignments as late or missing... I was really surprised, because we always check homework. But last time we received from school the assignment, which was indicated as missing. There was even a grade on the paperwork, but that grade wasn't in the Power School website. Have fillings that they intentionally try to put kids down... I really cannot understand why... If you have chance to avoid this school, do that.

Foothills Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Year is almost over. Still so disheartened by our experience. In talking to child and friends in their class, they've all mentioned their failed attempts on teacher to be there when they seek help or when she doesn't respond to emails, how this one teacher will make comments to the class telling them that she has a life. OK, that's great but you are also paid to teach too.


Foothills Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Year is almost over. Still so disheartened by our experience. In talking to child and friends in their class, they've all mentioned their failed attempts on teacher to be there when they seek help or when she doesn't respond to emails, how this one teacher will make comments to the class telling them that she has a life. OK, that's great but you are also paid to teach too.

Foothills Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
I had been very excited for the new year at Foothills but so far it's been a disappointing experience. Principal/asst principal don't even say hi to parent volunteers who are there to help the school, the (inexperienced) teacher who assign study guides but never go over them before test and then when she gets asked for help, tells the students she "has a life" and will not always be there to help, teachers that show favoritism...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothills Middle School
171 East Sycamore Avenue, Arcadia, CA  91006-2452
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (626) 821-8363
Last modified Foothills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top