Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Arcadia, CA
Students enrolled: 590

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a community member
I've been at this school from kindergarten to fifth grade, and it's been satisfactory all this time. The teachers and principal are all supportive and kind. I couldn't ask for a better school! It was sad to move on.

Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a community member
I love this school, the teachers are awesome, the principal is awesome, everything is awesome!


Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Mr. Simoniello was succeeded by another excellent principal, Tom Bruce since 2008. The parent involvement continues to be very high. I can attest to this because I am an active member of the PTSA. The community here that feeds into Hugo Reid Elementary is nothing less than exceptional! The teachers are phenomenal and many reside in the area. There is a nice balance in the curriculum to include the arts.

Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
I do Agree, About Mr. Simionello ' I hope I spelled it right' the guys is amazing.

Hugo Reid Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hugo Reid Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
Extremely well rounded curriculum. Core subjects are focused on, but there is a wonderful balance with extra curricular actvities. Tremendous teachers and outstanding parent support!

Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hugo Reid Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding educational curriculum, excellent integration of music, art and other creative activities with 'traditional' learning activities and parent involvement is very, very high. The school is divided into two campuses about a block apart: the Primary School for grades K-2 and the Elementary School for grades 2-5. Smaller 2nd graders are typically kept at the Primary School while the larger children are sent to the Elementary School. This is very effective at keeping the younger children from being intimidated by the older children. The faculty also puts on anywhere from 2-4 major creative productions a year involving all the students. These productions require the children to make a costume, learn a skit, sing a song, or play an instrument - all of which is related to a portion of their curriculum. This is not only enjoyable for the families of the students, it also is an incredibly effective teaching method.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hugo Reid Elementary School
1000 Hugo Reid Drive, Arcadia, CA  91007
(626) 821-8346
Last modified Hugo Reid Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hugo Reid Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top