Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Longley Way is an excellent school. The principal is extremely involved and personally acknowledges each student's achievements. We've been impressed by the quality of the students' and teachers' work. Music and art is definitely part of the curriculum and the school acknowledges and appreciates parental involvement. Our child has flourished at the school and we're sure he will continue to do so under the excellent tutelage and leadership of the principal and teachers.

Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Longley Way Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longley Way Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2004
- a parent
Longley Way is an excellent school. The environment there is what differentiates it from some of the other academically excellent schools in Arcadia. Longley Ways approach to learning is not a bottom-line points approach. It is more holistic, and the focus is on the children rather than on bottom-line scores. I visited all the schools, most of which are excellent. However, the environment at Longley Way, I believe, is less competitive, more nurturing and more supportive. The teachers and staff are friendly and helpful, as well as the parents. The key to successfully teaching a child is to instill a reference and love for learning, by making it fun and allowing children to approach learning in a natural inquisitive manner; where effort is praised more than final score or outcome; where children develop a true love for learning and thus are self-motivated. Longley's environment allows for this to occur.

Longley Way Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2003
- a parent
I was paying for Private school prior to my children attending Longley Way. This school, the staff and the teachers are far superior to the expensive and highly rated private schools my children attended before. Excellent School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longley Way Elementary School
2601 Longley Way, Arcadia, CA  91007
(626) 821-8357
Last modified Longley Way Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Longley Way Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top