Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Valley View Adventist Academy

Private | K-10 | 52 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Arroyo Grande

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $409,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,110.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 15, 2013

Valley View Adventist Academy is an outstanding school, We love the small class sizes, personalized & caring attention from the teachers, if you want you children to attend a school where they are treated as you would treat your children. This is the school you want! and we love the school's motto: "Learn with Passion, Serve with Compassion"
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2013

Fantastic school! My daughter is in 2nd grade and has been at VVAA since Kindergarten and my son will start K this fall. We drive up from Santa Maria and it's worth every gallon of gas. I can't say enough good things about VVAA. Caring Christian teachers, high academic standards, emphasis on good character development, warm family-oriented campus, nice facilities and new million-dollar building opening soon, art/music/sports programs, etc. Love it and so blessed that my children are there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2011

This school is great! My child has the most outstanding teacher in the 1st grade. I am excited that my Kindergarten student will be in a really great small class next year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2010

Valley View is such an excellent school and environement for my Children! I feel very fortunate for my kids to be attending this exceptional school. Not only are the Academics outstanding, but the focus on the Christian values and family is something you can't put a price on!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

We love the small classroom sizes. The teachers & staff show love & compassion to all the student. No matter what grade your child is in, they are known by name by all the teachers. It's a family atmosphere during the school events. With the exception of Pizza Friday, hot lunch is homemade at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2009

What isn't there to like. The principal, teachers & staff really care about our children. The hot lunch program is the best in the area. A small school with a big heart.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2008

It is a very good place for your child especially if you are tired of having to deal with bad language, drugs etc. I like the way they include everyone in sports and all the activities
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2006

My goodness valley view rocks my socks! I love it
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 26, 2003

As a grandparent I'm definitely pleased!


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 51% 26%
Hispanic 35% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 10% 11%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 5% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Yvonne Ford
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Seventh-day adventist

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

230 Vernon Street
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone: (805) 489-2687

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Highland Preparatory School
Arroyo Grande, CA





Harloe Elementary School
Arroyo Grande, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT