Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 2

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
Not everyone has a pleasant experience. Discrimination, politics and preferences, it's like High school at times, aarogance and power trips are a must most times, racist and if you do not have the proper connections, socially acceptable and/ or $$ it's best to pick another school or your experiences will not be pleasant. Good luck!

Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
I love this school... This school is amazing. Teachers are great. There's so much communication between teachers and parents. PTA is outstanding. Happy kids = Happy parents.


Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
We LOVE Burbank! My son started here at 1st grade (transfer) and he just loves it. The parent/teacher communication and volunteering is outstanding. I feel so involved in my sons learning and school. He has even taken advantage of the free Chinese classes and can't wait to take it again. There and many other classes as well that allow your child to express their creativeness. I agree that they do make it fun for them to learn. I also love the vast diversity in the school its a beautiful melting pot of our world. Not only are the teachers great but the faculty, PTA, and volunteers are too & they are all looking our for the best in every child. Thank you Burbank!!

Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
Burbank is a great school, the teachers are creative and fun and they TEACH! Everything from the classroom curriculum to extracurricular activities, ballet, music, etc. are excellent learning experiences for students. I am hoping that the students test scores will reflect the efforts of the faculty and staff soon!

Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
When I was enrolling my child in Kinder, I do got to admit that Burbank was not my number one choice but now, I am glad she is a student there. She is now a 2nd grader and she loves it there and I love the parent inolvement, and teachers at this school. It is also a very diverse environment.


Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I am looking forward to the Magnet Program but am concerned at the lower star scores and overall rating going from 6 to 5. This school has excellent teachers in grades k-3 and I hope there is more parent involvement to assist administraion in providing an excellent invironment for the students.

Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
My children attend the school (my oldest is now in middle school) and love the teachers and experiences they receive. The student population is wonderfully sweet and teachers care very much for their students. I disagree with the previous review that the school is reluctant to new programs...just this year at least 4-5 new programs have been started for students. And field trips do not indicate 'quality' education or not. My children are receiving a wonderful education.

Burbank (Luther) Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
Parents are invited to attend class once a month on Parent Visitation Day. Parents get to work with their child. Daily reading is done in groups as well as part of homework. Parents sign off homework everyday. Principal reviews all childrens' reports and comments on them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burbank (Luther) Elementary School
17711 Roseton Avenue, Artesia, CA  90701-3837
(562) 229-7835
Last modified Burbank (Luther) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burbank (Luther) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top